Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Update Motolyser Bluetooth Firmware >

Update Motolyser Bluetooth Firmware

Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By cwinters
  • 2 Post By trilerian

Update Motolyser Bluetooth Firmware

Old 05-21-2024, 01:03 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Update Motolyser Bluetooth Firmware

Anyone know how to update the Motolyser Bluetooth firmware? Mine is at 1.3.72 and it looks like they are up to at least 1.3.168 which is the one my printer is supported under. I use the iPhone app and it keeps updating the firmware to 1.3.72. I emailed motolyser but no response.

Chuck
cwinters is offline  
Old 05-21-2024, 02:36 PM
  #2  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,468
Default

Some searching can help....
Motolyser II firmware and bluetooth printer questions - R/C Tech Forums (rctech.net)

Motolyser Bluetooth Module (EXA9301) (teamexalt.com)
Roelof is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 08:02 AM
  #3  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (1)
 
EricW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Meriden, Ct
Posts: 1,953
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cwinters
Anyone know how to update the Motolyser Bluetooth firmware? Mine is at 1.3.72 and it looks like they are up to at least 1.3.168 which is the one my printer is supported under. I use the iPhone app and it keeps updating the firmware to 1.3.72. I emailed motolyser but no response.

Chuck
I don't know about the Motolyser but in the IT world firmware version 1.3.72 is a higher rev than 1.3.168
EricW is online now  
Old 05-22-2024, 11:29 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EricW
I don't know about the Motolyser but in the IT world firmware version 1.3.72 is a higher rev than 1.3.168
72 > 168?
Andy Koback and gigaplex like this.
cwinters is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 11:48 AM
  #5  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (33)
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cwinters
72 > 168?
Yep, since they are to the right of a decimal point. Same with 1.125" is smaller than 1.5"
Mac The Knife is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 12:10 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (51)
 
trilerian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lexington KY
Posts: 2,292
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Not sure what IT world ya'll are living in. But the one I have worked for the past couple of decades uses all the digits to the right of the last decimal to determine how big the version is.
Here are some releases for a 9300 Cisco switch. Notice how version 17.8 is below version 17.14, with 17.14 being the latest version.





EDIT: I do have to say though, it is kind of random and left up to the programmers and marketing in the end. But I would read .168 > .72.
PDR and gigaplex like this.
trilerian is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 01:26 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (51)
 
trilerian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lexington KY
Posts: 2,292
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Also, I opened a ticket with Motolyser support last summer for connecting to a printer on their list. They never responded to me, so I bought the printer mentioned in the thread Roelof posted. The Milestone mht-p11. Had no issues using it. The ble firmware on my Motolyser is 1.3.72 and the Motolyser build is 3.2.2.
trilerian is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 03:01 PM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,416
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mac The Knife
Yep, since they are to the right of a decimal point. Same with 1.125" is smaller than 1.5"
No that's not how it works in IT.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 05:07 PM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trilerian
Also, I opened a ticket with Motolyser support last summer for connecting to a printer on their list. They never responded to me, so I bought the printer mentioned in the thread Roelof posted. The Milestone mht-p11. Had no issues using it. The ble firmware on my Motolyser is 1.3.72 and the Motolyser build is 3.2.2.
That's what I think I'm gonna have to do. No response from Motolyser and it looks like the firmware version cannot be updated with the iPhone to the newest Bluetooth firmware (black connector).

Thanks everyone.

Chuck
cwinters is offline  
Old 05-22-2024, 05:09 PM
  #10  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (33)
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex
No that's not how it works in IT.
Trilerian already beat you to it,,,,,
Mac The Knife is offline  
Old 05-23-2024, 05:10 AM
  #11  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (1)
 
EricW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Meriden, Ct
Posts: 1,953
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mac The Knife
Yep, since they are to the right of a decimal point. Same with 1.125" is smaller than 1.5"
Nevermind
EricW is online now  
Old 05-26-2024, 05:55 PM
  #12  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had any success updating bluetooth firmware version using the windows app with a USB cable?

Chuck
cwinters is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.