Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New- Team Powers Radon Pro V5-BT - Actinium V5 Teaser >

New- Team Powers Radon Pro V5-BT - Actinium V5 Teaser

Like Tree15Likes

New- Team Powers Radon Pro V5-BT - Actinium V5 Teaser

Old 04-02-2023, 06:53 AM
  #31  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 463
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default 17.5 V5

Originally Posted by Bcollins82
Anyone know of a place in the US that has actinium V5 17.5's in stock yet? They popped up on the Team Powers USA site, but 17.5s were already gone when I noticed it.
- You could call or email TP USA and pre order....otherwise Outsiders RC In Australia should have the first delivery stock.
midse is offline  
Old 04-05-2023, 07:13 AM
  #32  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor*Cal/SF Bay Area
Posts: 364
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bcollins82
Anyone know of a place in the US that has actinium V5 17.5's in stock yet? They popped up on the Team Powers USA site, but 17.5s were already gone when I noticed it.
I saw a few available at my local hobby shop on Monday. Not sure if they ship though.
James Y is offline  
Old 01-04-2024, 03:07 PM
  #33  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 463
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Radon V5BT 1S released

RADON V5 BT 200A Pro 1S Released
BEC 10amp !

(6V)
midse is offline  
Old 03-16-2024, 01:21 PM
  #34  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (5)
 
ChocoTaco73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 395
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi all, curious about the Throttle Compress Rate. Does this just change the throttle curve so that the higher the percentage the more the throttle ramps in at lower throttle input? If I just want a linear throttle response is it best to leave this at 1%? Thanks.
ChocoTaco73 is offline  
Old 05-29-2024, 07:25 AM
  #35  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 463
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChocoTaco73
Hi all, curious about the Throttle Compress Rate. Does this just change the throttle curve so that the higher the percentage the more the throttle ramps in at lower throttle input? If I just want a linear throttle response is it best to leave this at 1%? Thanks.
Hello, IP is initial throttle curve/mix rate . Throttle compress is top end . So effectively 10% = Full throttle is achieved at %90. This is possible to achieve with transmitter settings but different feel. Frequency controls overall throttle feel. Eg smooth or aggressive.
ChocoTaco73 likes this.
midse is offline  
Old 06-06-2024, 09:42 AM
  #36  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (5)
 
ChocoTaco73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 395
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by midse
Hello, IP is initial throttle curve/mix rate . Throttle compress is top end . So effectively 10% = Full throttle is achieved at %90. This is possible to achieve with transmitter settings but different feel. Frequency controls overall throttle feel. Eg smooth or aggressive.
Thanks midse for the explanation! So does your example of 10% throttle compress mean the throttle is still linear it's just that full throttle is now achieved with 90% throttle trigger input and 50% throttle is at 45% throttle trigger input? Or does the top end throttle ramp up quicker, say 50% - 90% throttle trigger input is now 50% - 100% throttle?
ChocoTaco73 is offline  
Old 06-20-2024, 07:37 AM
  #37  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 463
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChocoTaco73
Thanks midse for the explanation! So does your example of 10% throttle compress mean the throttle is still linear it's just that full throttle is now achieved with 90% throttle trigger input and 50% throttle is at 45% throttle trigger input? Or does the top end throttle ramp up quicker, say 50% - 90% throttle trigger input is now 50% - 100% throttle?
should still be linear- just 10% should be 90% =full throttle. You cN feel/see/hesr it on the brnch - especially when chsnging frequency
midse is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.