Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
iCharger 406 Duo - LIHV Charging >

iCharger 406 Duo - LIHV Charging

Like Tree12Likes

iCharger 406 Duo - LIHV Charging

Old 01-03-2022, 11:06 AM
  #16  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

Originally Posted by Alexv2024 View Post
There are lots of videos on youtube on how to use the Duos.

The middle top button can access a menu that adds new profiles. I have about 8 different profiles I use for Lipos and Lihv's with different amp charges and even lower and higher voltage cut offs.

Like when I race mod and dont need all the horsepower I charge to 4.15 as its more consistent that way and helps the batteries last longer.
many videos but none addressed how to change the end voltage. I use the Tab/Sys button (top center) all the time to change the charge rate but never noticed how to use it to created/add programs. A long push in the Knob takes you to a menu to edit copy add and thatís where I changed the charge end volt cutoff and created a separate program for charging LIHV.

PS. I tied it and figured out how to get it to work😊. Oh so much more straight forward than the damn users guide.


Last edited by John Wallace2; 01-03-2022 at 02:50 PM.
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 05:46 AM
  #17  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (44)
 
soulcoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Highland Falls, NY
Posts: 987
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Just select LiHV instead of Lipo
soulcoma is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 07:34 AM
  #18  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

Originally Posted by soulcoma View Post
Just select LiHV instead of Lipo
Easy to do on the new ones, but not on mine - LIHV werenít on the market then😊
gigaplex likes this.
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 07:48 AM
  #19  
Tech Elite
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 3,307
Default

so jw2 there is no software than you can dl ?I dont have A icharger. I run my Schulze
the rc guy is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 09:30 AM
  #20  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,571
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by John Wallace2 View Post
Easy to do on the new ones, but not on mine - LIHV werenít on the market then😊
Originally Posted by the rc guy View Post
so jw2 there is no software than you can dl ?I dont have A icharger. I run my Schulze
You should be able to update the software on the 406 to get the most current options.
mrreet2001, gigaplex and Speed 8 like this.
Silverbullet555 is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 10:19 AM
  #21  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 1,095
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Silverbullet555 View Post
You should be able to update the software on the 406 to get the most current options.

https://www.progressiverc.com/pages/...er-duo-updates
mrreet2001 and the rc guy like this.
belewis01 is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 10:49 PM
  #22  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

Originally Posted by the rc guy View Post
so jw2 there is no software than you can dl ?I dont have A icharger. I run my Schulze
I dont have a problem, I now have two programs one for LIPOs one for LIHVs. I can change them at the same time on my iCharger, which was my objective. I no longer need updated software😊

No idea what a Schulze is and Iím not particularly curious, except it was my grandfatherís last name😊
Silverbullet555 likes this.
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 01-06-2022, 10:56 PM
  #23  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

[QUOTE=Silverbullet555;15861248]You should be able to update the software on the 406 to get the most current options.[/QUOTE

Already talked with Progressive RC two issues 1 no updates for anything before v2.18 and the updater would not open. Anyway I no longer need the update.
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 04-23-2022, 05:48 PM
  #24  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default New quesation

I've been trying to edit a standard charge profile. I can to everything but cannot remember how to save the changes I've hade to the charge and discharge profiles HELP it is to the NiMH program
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 04-25-2022, 04:12 PM
  #25  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (26)
 
GerryH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 854
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Are you using the Manage/Edit path to change the profile? If so, there's a Save option.
GerryH is offline  
Old 04-25-2022, 05:04 PM
  #26  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

Originally Posted by GerryH View Post
Are you using the Manage/Edit path to change the profile? If so, there's a Save option.
yes but that doesnít seem to work
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 04-25-2022, 06:27 PM
  #27  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (7)
 
lowspark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I believe you have to create a new name for the battery profile before it will let you save it.
lowspark is offline  
Old 04-25-2022, 06:40 PM
  #28  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 902
Default

Originally Posted by lowspark View Post
I believe you have to create a new name for the battery profile before it will let you save it.
Iíve tried that too - no joy☹️ Something must be going on as it doesnít even seem to be going through the same menu sequence as before. Iíd do a factory reset and go back to the original default settings but Iím afraid it would loose the charge models Iíve ready created
John Wallace2 is offline  
Old 04-25-2022, 07:07 PM
  #29  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (7)
 
lowspark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I recently wanted to add another battery profile to mine and after a couple of struggles found that I had to start with one of the basic profiles (LiPo, LiIo... etc) before it would let me save with a new name.
Good luck
lowspark is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.