Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
?? turbo 35 GFX  how to set NiMh capacity?? >

?? turbo 35 GFX how to set NiMh capacity??

?? turbo 35 GFX how to set NiMh capacity??

Old 10-24-2020, 03:31 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default ?? turbo 35 GFX how to set NiMh capacity??

just bought a CE TUEBO 35 GFX (ver 4.1 with lipo) to try with 6 cell NIMH battery but i just can't find the capacity for charge.
i have an old pair of 3000mha stick packs but when i connect it to the gfx in charge mode, i can't find where to sep the capacity to charge. i went to set mode but only can set charge Amps not capacity??
am i missing something thanks
NSLST is offline  
Old 10-25-2020, 02:26 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 9,425
Default

The charge will not stop at the reached capacity but when a delta peak is detected. Chargers that can set a capacitity with NiMh/NiCad batteries is only for an overcharge safety when the delta peak is not detected.
Roelof is offline  
Old 10-25-2020, 11:42 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

thanks
NSLST is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.