Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
How to use the USDT FD-100 Linker? >

How to use the USDT FD-100 Linker?

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Roelof

How to use the USDT FD-100 Linker?

Reply

Old 08-12-2019, 04:31 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
BugleBoy10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 147
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default How to use the USDT FD-100 Linker?

I have an ISDT FD-100 and it started showing a red light error (blinking and beeping) for every battery I plug in even though it's set to the right number of cells. I thought plugging it into the computer and updating the firmware (or something) might help, but the combination of their horrible English and my horrible technological understanding is leaving me confused. I downloaded the .exe file, I connected the discharger, but have no idea where to go from there. Should the program sense the device automatically? Do I need to plug a battery into the unit?

If anyone could give me a step-by-step tutorial, I would be grateful.
BugleBoy10 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 10:07 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
BugleBoy10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 147
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Nobody? OK, any suggestions for a plug-and-play discharger that won't malfunction shortly after buying?
BugleBoy10 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 04:03 AM
  #3  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,085
Default

I see it works up to 6A discharge, most chargers have a 5A discharge function....

If you want a stand alone, the SkyRC is very populair, does 2S up to 30A
BugleBoy10 likes this.
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 08:17 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
BugleBoy10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 147
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

My charger is indeed rated at 5A but doesn't even come close to that when plugged into a standard outlet. It takes close to two hours to store a battery while this thing usually takes 30 minutes or less. That SkyRC unit does look nice.
BugleBoy10 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service