Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Can someone with a Spectrum DX5R take a look at there Tx for me real fast? >

Can someone with a Spectrum DX5R take a look at there Tx for me real fast?

Can someone with a Spectrum DX5R take a look at there Tx for me real fast?

Reply

Old 06-11-2019, 08:18 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Kepner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Washington
Posts: 28
Default Spectrum DX5R antenna connection.

EDIT: I've solved the issue with tech support. The correct spot is the one that is closer to the light of logo or considered farther away from your body while holding it, however you look at it.

​So...took my radio apart to add a built-in charge port and I unplugged the antenna from inside the radio. Well.... When I was putting it back together I noticed there were two spots to plug the antenna back into the board. Which one am I supposed to use? You can look at that spot in the radio simply by undoing the one screw below the lighted logo.

Is the spot I have it in right now during the picture correct or is it the other spot above in the picture?​​​​​​ Edit, the answer is no. The other spot.

Last edited by Kepner; 06-12-2019 at 09:57 AM. Reason: Solved
Kepner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 08:55 PM
  #2  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (6)
 
lowspark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Take it out and give it a try in the street. If it works your good. If not try plugging it in the other spot...
lowspark is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:33 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Kepner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Washington
Posts: 28
Default

Originally Posted by lowspark View Post
Take it out and give it a try in the street. If it works your good. If not try plugging it in the other spot...
That is absolutely the wrong answer. You never ever want to turn a transmitter on without an antenna attached. This goes for anything that transmits a signal, cb radio, fm transmitter. Doing so will almost certainly cause damage to the amplifier because there is no load to dissipate the signal.
Kepner is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service