Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Spektrum Receiver SRS4210 issues >

Spektrum Receiver SRS4210 issues

Spektrum Receiver SRS4210 issues

Reply

Old 03-09-2019, 01:36 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Shnoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Washington State
Posts: 139
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Spektrum Receiver SRS4210 issues

Hey!

Ive got a few spektrum setups and this is a first. Iíve got an SRS4210 receiver, but it can only turn right and SLIGHTLY left. Throttle is fine. Using the controller (DX2E) with a different receiver works fine, so itís obviously the receivers problem. Iíve tried resetting end points for turning and throttle with no luck. Any thoughts?

Last edited by 1/8 IC Fan; 03-09-2019 at 09:35 PM.
Shnoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 07:14 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 159
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like you narrowed the problem down to the receiver. Things do fail, eventually. You can probably try to open it up to see if there is anything broken/damaged. However, given their newer receivers don't require a bind plug and are fairly reasonably priced, it may not be worth the effort unless you are handy with electronics.
Mahjik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 08:11 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Shnoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Washington State
Posts: 139
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Shoot, ok thanks
Shnoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:03 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (66)
 
Kent Beal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tehachapi, CA
Posts: 1,090
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Hi,
I used to work for Horizon Hobby and when this happens rarely are they bad so I have a couple questions.
1.What exactly did you do to reset the end points? This matters a lot with these AVC receivers, if one step is done wrong the receiver will do just what your describing.
2. Is the steering servo a digital servo? If not this can also cause weird issues.

Here is a calibration procedure to try-
1. Insert the Bind Plug in the BIND port on the receiver.
2. Power on the receiver. The orange LED fl ashes, indicating the receiver is in bind mode.
3. Center the ST TRIM and TH TRIM on the transmitter.
4. Put your transmitter in bind mode.
5. The bind process is complete when the orange LED on the receiver is solid. Now,
6. Pull the transmitter trigger to Full Throttle.
7. Push the transmitter trigger to Full Brake, then return the trigger to center.
8. Turn the transmitter steering wheel to Full Right.
9. Turn the transmitter steering wheel to Full Left, then return the steering wheel to center. The orange LED flashes once.
10. Remove the bind plug once the calibration and binding process is complete.
Kent Beal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 10:32 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Shnoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Washington State
Posts: 139
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Ok Iíll give it a shot tomorrow 👍🏼
Shnoo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service