Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Discharging LiPo's on a non updated Turbo35 >

Discharging LiPo's on a non updated Turbo35

Discharging LiPo's on a non updated Turbo35

Old 10-20-2018, 06:49 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: 47012
Posts: 52
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Discharging LiPo's on a non updated Turbo35

Is it possible to discharge lipos on a turbo35 that has not been updated for lipo charging? I read that even when updated there is no balancing.
sacky07 is offline  
Old 10-20-2018, 12:34 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (267)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 4,331
Trader Rating: 267 (100%+)
Default

Correct, there is no balancing mode on those chargers. I have a GFX and it doesn't have that feature either. You could discharge it to say 3.3 volts but you'd have to be there to watch it and when it hits that voltage, stop the process, If you go below 3.0 volts, pack will be junked.
Andy Koback is online now  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.