Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Tekin RX8 Gen3 Low BEC voltage >

Tekin RX8 Gen3 Low BEC voltage

Tekin RX8 Gen3 Low BEC voltage

Reply

Old 07-14-2018, 12:35 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 12
Default Tekin RX8 Gen3 Low BEC voltage

I've got a Tekin RX8 Gen3 displaying 5.65 volts on the Sanwa M12s telemetry. Same voltage indicated on multimeter with ESC disconnected from receiver. When Hotwire3 App is activated BEC voltage drops to 4.35 and remains till App is terminated the goes back to 5.65. Hotwire3 BEC set to 7.4v. Any experience with this problem would be appreciated.
Losi 8ight-E 4.0
Sanwa M12s
Sanwa RX-472
Reedy 4 cell 6400 70c zappers
Protek 170s servo
Tekin T8 Gen2 1900KV
Larry Clarke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 12:46 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,001
Default

I see that a lot with tekin and castle esc old and new that why I always run a ubec or bec..
the rc guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 10:21 PM
  #3  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,807
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Larry Clarke View Post
I've got a Tekin RX8 Gen3 displaying 5.65 volts on the Sanwa M12s telemetry. Same voltage indicated on multimeter with ESC disconnected from receiver. When Hotwire3 App is activated BEC voltage drops to 4.35 and remains till App is terminated the goes back to 5.65. Hotwire3 BEC set to 7.4v. Any experience with this problem would be appreciated.
Losi 8ight-E 4.0
Sanwa M12s
Sanwa RX-472
Reedy 4 cell 6400 70c zappers
Protek 170s servo
Tekin T8 Gen2 1900KV
During programming the BEC voltage must come down to certain range. This would be lower because the rest of the items in the car are putting load on the circuit.

Now ESC disconnected from the receiver, I'd ask what kind of multimeter you're using? IF it's slow it maybe averaging quite a bit. The BEC is "switching" which means it is PWM and not all meters will catch both the "hi" and "lo,"
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service