Like Tree13Likes

New Spektrum DX5 Pro

Reply

Old 01-08-2019, 10:10 AM
  #106  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,867
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wallot View Post
i found on few websites 630grams which is quite heavy compared to sub 400g radios.
I don't have a scale in front of me, but with AA's its not horrible. More important, it has a good distribution of the weight. Not top heavy, not a brick on the bottom. Even feel in your hands.
nikos2002 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 10:12 AM
  #107  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,867
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JerseyGTS View Post
I'm looking to upgrade to this from a DX4C...the servos used in my cars are SR410's and SR 310's. Will the DX5 pro work with these servos?
Receivers... and yes, 5Pro will work with the 310/410. Any DSM2 or DSMR receiver.
nikos2002 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 05:58 PM
  #108  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 20
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
Receivers... and yes, 5Pro will work with the 310/410. Any DSM2 or DSMR receiver.
thank you
JerseyGTS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 02:05 AM
  #109  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: kl
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
Receivers... and yes, 5Pro will work with the 310/410. Any DSM2 or DSMR receiver.
I would like to make use of the Telemetry function and also AVC. But could not find any receiver that can do both - not stated anywhere in your website. Appreciate if you could help.
yahhoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 11:53 AM
  #110  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,867
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yahhoo View Post
I would like to make use of the Telemetry function and also AVC. But could not find any receiver that can do both - not stated anywhere in your website. Appreciate if you could help.
SR6000T will give telemetry. Right now telemetry and AVC functions are separate. Two separate receiver protocols. Maybe we should do something about that...
nikos2002 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 12:05 PM
  #111  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,867
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Congrats to Aaron Kothman who TQ'd one round of 2wd Modified at the CRCRC Midwest Electric Championships using a DX5 Pro. Aaron would end up 2nd overall in 2wd, out qualifying 3 world champions. And also made A Main in Truck Modified and 4wd Modified. All the performance and precision needed to race with the worlds best, at almost 1/2 the cost!!!
Mahjik likes this.
nikos2002 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 05:18 AM
  #112  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: kl
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
SR6000T will give telemetry. Right now telemetry and AVC functions are separate. Two separate receiver protocols. Maybe we should do something about that...
Its kind of misleading by highlighting the TX capability both in Telemetry AND AVC in the advertisement and yet you don't have a receiver that support both. Quite disappointed that I bought the radio thinking that I can use both functions.
yahhoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 12:50 PM
  #113  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,867
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yahhoo View Post
Its kind of misleading by highlighting the TX capability both in Telemetry AND AVC in the advertisement and yet you don't have a receiver that support both. Quite disappointed that I bought the radio thinking that I can use both functions.
I was trying to be "mysterious"..... ask me the same question in a couple months. Big enough hint??
nikos2002 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 02:59 AM
  #114  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: kl
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
I was trying to be "mysterious"..... ask me the same question in a couple months. Big enough hint??
So are u saying that Spektrum is coming out with a reciever complete with telemetry and AVC functions in couple of months? If this is confirmed, i'll wait for that receiver.
yahhoo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service