Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Icharger x6 Mini 30A Discharge >

Icharger x6 Mini 30A Discharge

Like Tree90Likes

Icharger x6 Mini 30A Discharge

Reply

Old 05-15-2019, 11:48 AM
  #301  
Tech Master
iTrader: (72)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orange county CA
Posts: 1,849
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jmowgli View Post


Has anyone tried discharging a 1s Lipo at 30amp? I have a discharge bank and it hooked up I believe the right way per the way I see in the RL video. But he is using a 2s Lipo. When itís all hooked up I can only discharge at 3amp.
Yes you can, something isn't correct in your setup.
Chase1472 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 06:42 PM
  #302  
Tech Apprentice
 
RLPowerSupplies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: www.rlpower.net
Posts: 70
Default

Originally Posted by Jmowgli View Post


Has anyone tried discharging a 1s Lipo at 30amp? I have a discharge bank and it hooked up I believe the right way per the way I see in the RL video. But he is using a 2s Lipo. When it’s all hooked up I can only discharge at 3amp.
To discharge a 1s at 30 amps you will need a resistor banks with different rated resistors from the 2s lipo discharge bank.
This is an issue with the x6 if you use a variety of S rated batteries. Each s rated battery will need it's own resistor bank and then if you want to discharge a different amps at different times you will need another different rated discharge bank.

Last edited by RLPowerSupplies; 05-19-2019 at 05:20 PM.
RLPowerSupplies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 03:45 AM
  #303  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 944
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Are you able to charge receiver packs through the JST port on this thing? Hobby shop informed me that it was possible, but I searched through the manual and didnt see anything about that.
mushroomed and RsA89 like this.
Double D Donuts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 03:26 PM
  #304  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,897
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RLPowerSupplies View Post
To discharge a 1s at 30 amps you will need a resistor banks with different rated resistors from the 2s lipo discharge bank.
This is an issue with the x6 it you use a variety of S rated batteries. Each s rated battery will need it's own resistor bank and then if you want to discharge a different amps at different times you will need another different rated discharge bank.
i discharge my 1s at 30amps with the same discharge bank that i use for my 2s the only thing is i need to put the balance wire to the positive wire.
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 03:43 PM
  #305  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,897
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by moparSRT View Post
1S 30A discharge is easy on the X6

myself and mopar have basically the same set up for 1s
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 04:05 PM
  #306  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,897
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default



Little cheesy but it works lol
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service