Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Racing Forum
What do you bring club racing??? >

What do you bring club racing???

Like Tree13Likes

What do you bring club racing???

Old 07-05-2017, 10:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Default What do you bring club racing???

So here's my question. On a weekly or monthly basis, however much you race, what do you bring club racing? I'm not talking a huge sponsored race but your local track races. My curiosity is how "prepared" do people go? Im just getting into club racing and sort of have the everything incliding the kitchen sink mentality. Whats your pit look like on a week in week out basis?
Old 07-05-2017, 10:55 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

It's a wide range from what I've seen with the group I race with. For me it's a spare battery for each vehicle. Basic tool kit. A spare spur/pinion gear or part. Couple of the guys have enuff to completely rebuild vehicles. Setup stations, scales, charger, one even had a tire warmer for his F1.
I'm only 5 races in. I use time between to just get as much practice as I can.
Old 07-05-2017, 10:59 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Tools, charger, spares and anything else I think I might need. Oh, yeah, and the car too.
Old 07-06-2017, 01:23 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I bring everything to every race big or small because it would be my luck if I didn't bring everything and that would b the time I needed the item I didn't bring always be prepared!!
Old 07-06-2017, 05:45 AM
Tech Adept

I don't bring other transmission options (stand up), worn out tires, soldering station. The rest comes to the track.
Old 07-06-2017, 07:17 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by loaba View Post
Tools, charger, spares and anything else I think I might need. Oh, yeah, and the car too.
Don't forget the radio. Yes, I have done that.
k_bojar, ZEe_NYC and loaba like this.
Old 07-06-2017, 07:50 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default What to bring