Sponsorship questions

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By MarkA
  • 1 Post By robracing

Sponsorship questions

Old 03-12-2017, 11:19 PM
Tech Adept

Default Sponsorship questions

Hi guys. I don't get on here much so if this is in the wrong spot or is breaking some rule, let me know. Anyways, as I keep getting into the hobby, I want to get sponsored someday. My question is, do you think it is a bad idea to email a company now and ask them their sponsorship requirements? Would they think I'm a noob and not take me seriously? I want to know what the specific companies require before I go after it, but I don't want to ruin it for myself.
Old 03-13-2017, 05:16 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)

Well the biggest thing they want to see is a race resume, i.e. races you have attended and your placings. I keep a folder of my timesheets, and also have printouts of my AMB / Mylaps data as well.

Make sure you have your resume ready, also attending bigger races will look better as well, regardless of how you place.

Also there are different levels of sponsorship, i.e. parital / full etc.

But asking never hurts, as for certain companies make it easier than others, given that a lot of time they just would like to get some exposure.
Old 03-13-2017, 12:22 PM

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)