Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Racing Forum
Racekeeper Software >

Racekeeper Software

Racekeeper Software

Old 09-03-2001, 08:21 PM
  #1  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Racekeeper Software

Anyone use this software out there?

We have a copy and use it in our club races, but wanted to know others...

Maybe trade some helpful hints, etc....
kansasracer is offline  
Old 09-03-2001, 09:00 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
 
Speedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,435
Default

Our off-road club will be getting an AMB system very soon. Is that software for windows?
Speedo is offline  
Old 09-04-2001, 05:13 AM
  #3  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

yep, that is the windows software. But right now, you have to manually set up mains. Their new version isn't out yet...
kansasracer is offline  
Old 09-04-2001, 06:50 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
 
mystererc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 84
Default

Kansas Racer,

What do you think of racekeeper? I believe you have been talking to my associate about us starting a track in Wichita. I am going to start with alycat, but I have kept looking around a little just in case there was something about alycat I didn't like. What do you like/dislike about racekeeper so far?

E
mystererc is offline  
Old 09-04-2001, 09:19 AM
  #5  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Well,

Racekeeper doesn't auto set up the mains, but they promised me that their update out anytime will.

Otherwise, its not too bad. The hardest part is trying to figure out how to number races. It's not hard to use, but the first couple of times you use it, it is pretty labor intensite because of all the info you have to enter.

I would reccommend that you play with the demo first to see if you like it.

Did you guys get your waiver? If not, I'll send you ours...
kansasracer is offline  
Old 09-04-2001, 08:28 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
 
mystererc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 84
Default

Kansasracer, if you could please go ahead and send it or if you have easy access to a fax email me [email protected] and I will give you a fax # you can fax it to.
mystererc is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.