Wiki Posts
Search

Unfair Advantage in Sportsman buggy Need Advice

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2008, 09:24 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 19 (95%+)
Angry Unfair Advantage in Sportsman buggy Need Advice

I wanted to get some advice from some you guys out there. I am new to RC racing, started about 4 months ago;but grew up racing motocross and BMX.

Situation:
I have been racing at a local track down here, I really like the lay-out and the people. Naturally I run 1/8 sportman buggy, what I have found is there are a group of people that always run sportman buggy and always win. I was looking at the times yesterday after the 1st heat race and knowticed that these same 3 guys are turning laps as fast as most of the pros. Last night on went on line to look at race results a found that these guys have been running sportman and winning for about the last year. I brought it to the attention of track owners and he agreed with me. Also I have seen pros show up and run sportsman just because they wanted an easy trophy.

I am not trying to sound bitchy but for someone like myself that is new it is starting to become discourging. I was wondering how other tracks score or determine when a person would move up a class?

I pay 15.00 to race and just want a fair shot at a trophy racing against people close to my racing level. Everyone has been in my shoes and if I go and start making the wrong noise at the track I don't want to end up being the one that no one likes. Let me say this, when I have the skill to run with the pros I will.
Old 11-10-2008, 09:56 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)