Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Racing Forum
Tamiya Championship Series >

Tamiya Championship Series

Like Tree805Likes

Tamiya Championship Series

Old 12-13-2009, 03:25 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

I'd just like to say thanks for the run Tamiya, it was good while it lasted. My family, friends and I have been racing TCS since 1999 - the racing has always been great, and the people involved have been fantastic. But with the new rules for 2010 I have to throw in the towel. I simply can't afford to spend $150+ for new wheels/tires, bodies, and batteries to try to fit my TAMIYA car into a TAMIYA TCS class. I have enjoyed sucess over the years and hopefully my son can carry the torch in spec until the TT01 I bought last year is illegal like the TL01 I bought the year before that.

Good Luck, and I hope Tamiya has continued sucess with the TCS series.
Old 12-13-2009, 04:17 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Three
Not sure but don't the rubber tires/wheels for the F104 fit thr F103?

They are required for the F104 class so should be available (yeah right) before any T.C.S. races are held.

These should work on all Tamiya F1 cars:
Wheels for rubber tires: http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/ite...oduct-id=51398
Front rubber tires: http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/ite...oduct-id=51399
Rear rubber tires: http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/ite...oduct-id=51400
The offset is wrong for the 103. The rear would be way more narrow than the front
Old 12-13-2009, 04:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)

Originally Posted by f1larry
Yes rules are rules, but when you limit a motor and not the speed controls (which is the real advantage) how is that fair.
can you hear he complaints if they were to limit both speeods and motors.....
Old 12-13-2009, 06:05 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)