Tamiya Championship Series >

Tamiya Championship Series

Like Tree824Likes

Tamiya Championship Series

Old 03-06-2008, 12:29 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 240Z
I am kind of new to the TCS race scoring system. It all seemed to make sense to me till I looked at the results for the Spec Novice class.

http://www.tamiyausa.com/tcs_races/l..._AAA_Mains.PDF

I have a problem with the A3 main in particular. James won that race. Fred did not realize that his laps were not being counted and said he had fixed it in the middle of the race, but the posted number of laps must not be correct. I believe the posted time is correct but he completed 14 laps, not the 12 laps shown.

If he had been posted as finishing first in A3, how would that have affected his over all placing?

Do the posted results for A1 and A2 make sense to anyone?
It's A1 & A2 that look odd: place goes highest laps then lowest time.
In A1 how did a 13/5:19 beat a 13/5:04 ?
In A2 how did a 12/5:00 and 12/5:09 beat a 13/5:18 ?
A3 scored properly given the lap/time posting.
I think the postings didn't take into account manual overides. Each of these involves James, so if he had transponder problem then this sheet won't look right.

Odder still, why were there triple A-mains in spec class?
Old 03-06-2008, 12:39 PM
Tech Elite

I am kind of new to the TCS race scoring system. It all seemed to make sense to me till I looked at the results for the Spec Novice class.

http://www.tamiyausa.com/tcs_races/l..._AAA_Mains.PDF

I have a problem with the A3 main in particular. James won that race. Fred did not realize that his laps were not being counted and said he had fixed it in the middle of the race, but the posted number of laps must not be correct. I believe the posted time is correct but he completed 14 laps, not the 12 laps shown.

If he had been posted as finishing first in A3, how would that have affected his over all placing?