Tamiya Championship Series

Like Tree805Likes

Tamiya Championship Series

Old 07-25-2006, 04:52 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default TCS Regionals!

Originally Posted by lbckevin
They might need Stadium Lights for the Regionals next year.

Or,

Just start actual racing at 9am and then you will finish with a little day light.
I talked to Fred M. the other day and he said if there is a large turnout for Regionals next year, it will be a two day race. Qualifing will start Sat. afternoon.
This makes better sense rather than rush everybody through i.e. forgeting to put on transponder or wrong frequency! Gee, I've never done that before?
Old 07-25-2006, 08:31 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Fred, how much are the spec motors and batteries going to be?
Old 07-25-2006, 09:00 PM
Tech Regular

They didn't ship your stuff????
when are you flying out on thursday??
if you would like give me a call
cya
Old 07-26-2006, 08:46 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by SpeedTech
Hi Jeff,

For those coming for SpeedWeek, we can ship it directly to the hotel you're staying at. And to ship to Aliso Viejo by UPS Ground will take only one day. So if you order on Wednesday, you'll get it Thursday (if your order comes in before 4pm) Last year I stayed open late on Thursday until 11pm for those that wish to come up and pick up anything last minute or just wanted to visit. I think I will only be showing up on Friday for practice (and of course Friday we'll be closed) I will most likely do the late hours again for the national.

Steve Wang
Hi Steve,

Sounds like a good deal. Although I am not staying in a hotel and getting shipments might be difficult. Will you be hand delivering for friday if I ordered & paid in advance? If I have a chance I will try to stop by your shop.

Jeff
Old 07-26-2006, 01:16 PM
Tech Addict