Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Racing Forum
I have 👍 of the Parks director for a new track, Q's about actually doing it. >

I have 👍 of the Parks director for a new track, Q's about actually doing it.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By BudgetRacer631

I have 👍 of the Parks director for a new track, Q's about actually doing it.

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2020, 03:32 PM
Tech Initiate

Default I have 👍 of the Parks director for a new track, Q's about actually doing it.

Hi all,

I went to my city's(where I work in IT) Parks and Rec director asking about the viability of a new R/C track and how the city may be able to help. He was very receptive, even showing me a couple possible locations that would cost the eventual club zero for rent. One location is more near homes than the other, and he said based on the nearest neighborhood it would be wise to limit the track to electric only to keep it quiet. Not ideal for nitro lovers but better than no track for anybody.

I am looking for is advice from people who have dealt with committees, councils and potential "not in my backyard" types. Our city is a middle class, educated base, the university is one of the biggest employers in the area. It's the bluest city in a red state. I want to bring them more benefits beside "it's a great family/father son mom daughter" type thing. What things does your club do to give back to the community if any? STEM programs to bring science of R/C to kids?

Thanks everybody!

(Location left out intentionally until we feel like it's coming together enough to formally present)
Old 08-12-2020, 06:29 AM
Tech Initiate

hey big green,
props to ya for looking into bringing a new race track to your club. I'm not sure if anything I say here will help ya but ya never know.