fumes at an indoor race track >

fumes at an indoor race track

Like Tree9Likes

fumes at an indoor race track

Old 01-13-2020, 08:03 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default fumes at an indoor race track

Hello, and sorry if this has been talked about or brought up before, no one wants to beat a dead horse.

But what is everyone opinion on all the gnarly fumes and smells we all inhale at the indoor race tracks?

Ive been racing for only about 7-8 months. Once a week for 7-8 months.

Between all the different tire sauces and people grinding wheels, and people frying ESCs, and people vaping, and all the other various fumes, does this ever worry you guys?

Recently I have not been feeling well, and I just cant place a finger on it, but Ive taken a couple weeks off from the track and I dont really feel as bad.
It makes me wonder ya know?
I also wonder about the people that go to the track like 5 times a week, do these fumes get to you?

I cant help but feel like im being poisoned every time I go there.
When I step outside to go get food between races, or to get fresh air, Its so much more noticeable when I walk back in, like I just got hit in the face with the fumes.

Am I just going crazy or am I paranoid?
Old 01-14-2020, 02:01 AM
Tech Initiate

It's an interesting topic. But maybe at your track there's no areation...
I race at IBRpadova (Indoor Buggy Race) and the facility is wide open on the sides plus about 10 big fans that blows the fumes away.
Well...i must say, when a race is going with 15+ cars on the track i always wonder how the corner marshalls can breathe without a mask.
Old 01-14-2020, 06:36 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 31 (97%+)