R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum

Like Tree7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2018, 08:31 PM   #151
Tech Regular
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CT
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default Pop ups

I went as far as doing a factory reset on my phone due to these pop ups and the first time I went on the mobile site BAM pop up. chrome://flags/#enable-framebusting-needs-sameorigin-or-usergesture

Fixed it, turn on the first setting.
audis4tech is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 12:30 PM   #152
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 100
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
For those getting mobile hijacks and using Chrome:




Load chrome://flags/#enable-framebusting-needs-sameorigin-or-usergesture in the browser's address bar.

Switch the status of the "Framebusting requires same-origin or a user gesture" experimental flag from default to enabled.

Restart the Chrome browser.
so far so good for me using this method
WdotDynamite is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 09:05 PM   #153
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 314
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Amazon gift card?!!!

Pop up makes browsing the site impossible by phone.
http://nextgiftcard.top/us_amazon_amazon100/index.html is the pop-up.

Please block or something
oldernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 12:59 PM   #154
Tech Apprentice
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 95
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Pop-up

Pop-up Only happens on your site Iím on a company phone so I canít serve any other shady sites so itís not from anything else coming from your site makes it unusable need to do something about this out of control
kirk5443 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 01:50 PM   #155
Tech Adept
 
Teamhotrods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

AGREED! It’s coming unusable.

One thing on your phone. Hit the back button then close and it at least keeps you on the site.
__________________
Sam ďRagingHoundsĒ

DC4 Diggity - TC4 KFR - FFV3 - EURO TRUCK
B5M -TEKNO 410.3 - Spec Slash
FUTABA - SOVAX - HOBBYWING
Teamhotrods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 04:15 AM   #156
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,047
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldernoob View Post
Pop up makes browsing the site impossible by phone.
http://nextgiftcard.top/us_amazon_amazon100/index.html is the pop-up.

Please block or something
I have the same issue. It occurs when viewing the mobile pages or desktop pages on iOS for me.
MDawson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 06:07 AM   #157
Tech Regular
 
olds45512's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Indiana,PA
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Same issue here, I was receiving redirects at a rate of about 20 an hour. I downloaded an app called "free ad blocker" and it works great! I only use the app to come on RC tech and so far after a week it says it has blocked 1,672 ad's. The app gets used much like the current chrome app, I click that app and I can search right from the app.
__________________
FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS RACE OVAL
olds45512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 08:09 AM   #158
Tech Elite
 
flat6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,388
Trader Rating: 333 (100%+)
Default

These pop ups are horrible! Used to be every now and then, now it is non stop. Mobile only.

Only happens on rctech. No issues on any other sites I browse.
__________________
Take nothing but pictures. Leave nothing but footprints. Kill nothing but time. ~ John Muir
flat6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 10:51 AM   #159
Tech Legend
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,407
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flat6 View Post
These pop ups are horrible! Used to be every now and then, now it is non stop. Mobile only.

Only happens on rctech. No issues on any other sites I browse.
stop using the mobile site , i use safari on my Iphone and always use the full site and i never had a pop up
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 11:38 AM   #160
Tech Elite
 
flat6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,388
Trader Rating: 333 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
stop using the mobile site , i use safari on my Iphone and always use the full site and i never had a pop up
I should have phrased my initial post a little more clearly.

I'm on a mobile device (Iphone 7+ using safari) but I strictly use the "Full site", not the mobile version.

Not sure what the issue is, but the pop ups start within about 30 seconds of visiting rctech.
__________________
Take nothing but pictures. Leave nothing but footprints. Kill nothing but time. ~ John Muir
flat6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 11:42 AM   #161
Tech Regular
 
olds45512's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Indiana,PA
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
stop using the mobile site , i use safari on my Iphone and always use the full site and i never had a pop up
I have Android running chrome and always use the full site and I got the pop ups constantly until I downloaded the ad blocker.
Marcos.J likes this.
__________________
FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS RACE OVAL
olds45512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 12:48 PM   #162
Administrator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for all the help and screenshots everyone. I've been reporting each screenshot I receive to our ad ops so that they can continue to work on this. Thank you so much for your patience.
IBThomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 09:35 AM   #163
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
stop using the mobile site , i use safari on my Iphone and always use the full site and i never had a pop up
Like this lol?!?
Attached Thumbnails
Pop ups on phone browser-42aec325-f582-4c3d-b711-6f335f2614fb.jpg  
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:09 PM   #164
Tech Legend
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,407
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
Like this lol?!?
if you say so like i said i never had on or ever seen one on my phone
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:22 PM   #165
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Far south suburbs of Chicago area
Posts: 2,173
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Full site version on iPhone 6 here. I did follow anotherís suggestion to try turning the JavaScript thing off. It does help but alters how thing work. Now if I try with Java back enabled, Iíll get blown up. Had 14 straight couple days back just trying to login.
Billy Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net