Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
How do I get around this stupid rctech homepage >

How do I get around this stupid rctech homepage

How do I get around this stupid rctech homepage

Reply

Old 07-26-2015, 02:26 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (112)
 
wstuart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,001
Trader Rating: 112 (98%+)
Default How do I get around this stupid rctech homepage

I'm tired of having to click through that useless basher page. This is a site for racers too not just people flipping revos and rock crawling in their backyard

I've tried bookmarking the actual forum page but I get redirected.
wstuart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 02:41 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 126
Default

Use http://www.rctech.net/forum/

I didn't even realize there was a front page. lol
Hauptmann6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:58 PM
  #3  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (78)
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,699
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default

On the front page click on the word "Forum". It should take you to the page you are looking for.

Just so you know, there are a few of us "racers" who are writing articles for that home page, it will just take some time to get them posted.
Kraig is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2015, 04:21 PM
  #4  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (52)
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,084
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wstuart View Post
I've tried bookmarking the actual forum page but I get redirected.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/ doesn't redirect me.
Cpt.America is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 02:48 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (25)
 
taco0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: melbourne FL
Posts: 366
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

It redirects you on certain mobiles. That front page is a complete mess for mobile BTW. It lags a bit and doesn't load correctly sometimes too. Happens to both my iphone 6, Gs6 and LG G3.
taco0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 02:51 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
nachofoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I use the G3 and never get redirected.
nachofoot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 04:02 AM
  #7  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 54
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default the new retch

not as easy , and doesn't let you look at description of person selling and their reputation before you were able to see this, how do we know not getting scammed
swiftlion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 04:02 AM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 54
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

new site is not for me
swiftlion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 05:06 AM
  #9  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

Originally Posted by swiftlion View Post
not as easy , and doesn't let you look at description of person selling and their reputation before you were able to see this, how do we know not getting scammed
Sounds like you are seeing the mobile site. Go to the bottom and select the "View Full Site " on the gray strip.
Dave H is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service