Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
data base error message >

data base error message

data base error message

Reply

Old 06-30-2015, 12:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default data base error message

i keep trying to ad pics to a FS thread and every time i keep getting this:

Database error
The R/C Tech Forums database has encountered a problem.
Please try the following:
Load the page again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.
Open the ww.rctech.n home page, then try to open another page.
Click the Back button to try another link.
The ww.rctech.n forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may contact them if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

What's going on? I am pretty sure i'm uploading them correctly. What am i doing wrong? i even paid the monthly fee btw, not feeling great about that at the moment.

i even get it when just trying to edit my post.

Please Help or advise
formerpro41 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 12:41 PM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

also its not adding in my posts to my post count
formerpro41 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 12:57 PM
  #3  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,015
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Same problems here
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 01:16 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Mwildmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dillsburg, PA
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have an issue that's probably related. I've responded to this thread: http://www.rctech.net/forum/micro-mi...r-choices.html but my post doesn't show up.

Edit: Now it's there. I don't get it...
Mwildmann is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 07:56 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Now I've gotten a "warning" and my post deleted, because I "bumped" my FS thread more then once in a day because I was trying to add pics and getting an error. I only actually bumped it once after I just added pics to my profile gallery, since I couldn't get them on the actual thread.

This is actually my second account on here, I was a member back from like 07-10. I stepped away from rc racing for awhile and lost access to that account and had to start this one. So i lost all my positive cred and post count which was pretty high. And if I compare my experience from then to now I would say it's easy down hill now compared to then.

I even went ahead and actually paid to become an elite member, that might have been a mistake.
formerpro41 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 08:41 PM
  #6  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (27)
 
DRTMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

You can put your ad back up at any time. If you need to add or delete anything in your ad, use the edit button at the bottom right of the first post.
There are apparently some technical problems the site is experiencing tonight.
DRTMI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2015, 11:51 AM
  #7  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 798
Default

We had some database issues yesterday that got sorted out.

If you still see weirdness this afternoon, please let us know.

Paul
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service