R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-19-2015, 06:09 PM   #31
Tech Elite
 
Odin544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

stop visiting RCtech, or eliminate the ads.
__________________
Xray - ORCA - Avid RC - MaxFX Paint
TriCitiesRC.com
Odin544 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 09:38 AM   #32
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Just updated to the new IOS and it is now even worse. Sucks no more Tech from my phone.
__________________
TRF 418 - Team Powers 17.5, HobbyWing Stock Spec, Xpert servo
Xray T4 2016 - Trinity D4, HobbyWing Stock Spec, Ko Propo servo and radio
KustomRCGraphics.com (Best looking novice on the track)
goin2drt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 09:46 AM   #33
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 148
Default

Yesterday I couldn't even use this site. Ever time it would load a page, 3 seconds later it would redirect me to a page saying some crap about I'm out of resources with a popup on top of that saying click OK to clean your android. (I'm using a android lg g3) if you click OK it would close the browser and take you to android market. If you clicked back it would close the tab or browser so no mater what once that popup happens you fourced off of rctech. I tried for 30min to view my subscribed post and finally gave up. If this keeps up I will be forced to find a new forum for Rc and I really don't want to do that.
Drifter_73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 10:52 AM   #34
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Most people use there phones to use this site and it's getting almost impossible to do . PLEASE FIX IT......
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2015, 12:57 PM   #35
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

It is happening on android as well...I get pushed to the google play site all the time.
BrianTx01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2015, 08:56 AM   #36
Tech Regular
 
hairless_ape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Now not only am I getting sent to Google Play store, but I'm also get redirected to "you may have been infected with blah blah blah, please click here to scan" type malware pages. Get your sh!t together and change the company running your ads. This is a disgrace.
hairless_ape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 06:31 PM   #37
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 703
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairless_ape View Post
Now not only am I getting sent to Google Play store, but I'm also get redirected to "you may have been infected with blah blah blah, please click here to scan" type malware pages. Get your sh!t together and change the company running your ads. This is a disgrace.
The malware warning is not due to RCTech. Run your virus software and make sure it's not just a phishing ad.
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 12:49 PM   #38
Tech Addict
 
RacerX11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Posts: 696
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Did anyone else get redirected to an app website when they got on rctech this morning from their phone? I had that happen this morning. Hasn't happened since
__________________
Bumps & Jumps RC Speedway | Pit Stop Hobbies
Current cars: RC10B6D, RC10B64D, Sworkz S35-2e
RacerX11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2015, 03:21 PM   #39
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 703
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacerX11 View Post
Did anyone else get redirected to an app website when they got on rctech this morning from their phone? I had that happen this morning. Hasn't happened since
Occasionally ads will sneak in that will do the app store redirect. If you can take a screen shot of the RCT page you're on when that happens we can block those ads.

Ultimately, Apple should not be allowing ads to redirect to their store, and that is an ongoing issue.
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:30 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net