R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-27-2014, 03:35 PM   #61
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,299
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Overall Works great on iPhone 5S.

Issues:
1. Search function comes up with blank results
2. Subscribed threads: take you to first page.. Need to add function to remember page were on.

Otherwise great job and thank you for the mobile version. Greatly appreciate it.
__________________
TRF419X USGT, Roche F1 '16, M06 Pro M Chassis
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 04:01 PM   #62
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Beneath a rock down by the river. Don't have money for van
Posts: 3,175
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the mobile version, I've some comments to add:
- when I search on google for specific threads it takes me to the home page.
- I like the way things were organized, Electric TC,Nitro TC,Offroad...Sometimes it's all sub forums on the home page.
I'm on Firefox and android browser.
__________________
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) https://www.facebook.com/becomeasetupguru/
30Tooth is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 06:50 PM   #63
Tech Champion
 
monkeyracing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SnowMexico
Posts: 6,136
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

A "first unread post" option would be great.

Don't care to see people's signatures on the mobile version - just adds visual clutter.

Working great on iPhone 5s!
monkeyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 08:52 PM   #64
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,299
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raman View Post
Overall Works great on iPhone 5S.

Issues:
1. Search function comes up with blank results
2. Subscribed threads: take you to first page.. Need to add function to remember page were on.

Otherwise great job and thank you for the mobile version. Greatly appreciate it.
Search now works. However search field should apply to thread I'm viewing. Eg if I'm in the forsale thread, search should be limited to that thread
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 06:30 AM   #65
Tech Adept
 
hoyt1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sayre p.a.
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have a Windows 8 phone and all i still get is a bunch of text, cannot view anything on the site even though it shows me logged in.
hoyt1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 09:26 PM   #66
Tech Elite
 
wrightcs77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blaine, MN
Posts: 3,407
Trader Rating: 523 (100%+)
Default

I get lots of pop up ads and new tabs keep opening up from "yahoo ads." Just about ready to quit using RCTech from my phone. Getting pretty ridiculous.
wrightcs77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:41 PM   #67
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrightcs77 View Post
I get lots of pop up ads and new tabs keep opening up from "yahoo ads." Just about ready to quit using RCTech from my phone. Getting pretty ridiculous.
Which phone/operating system?
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:42 PM   #68
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raman View Post
Search now works. However search field should apply to thread I'm viewing. Eg if I'm in the forsale thread, search should be limited to that thread
Mobile search is a site search; there is no thread search.

If you want thread search, you must use the full site on your phone.
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 07:51 AM   #69
Tech Adept
 
hoyt1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sayre p.a.
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyt1976 View Post
I have a Windows 8 phone and all i still get is a bunch of text, cannot view anything on the site even though it shows me logged in.
......
hoyt1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 09:15 AM   #70
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,609
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

yeah the site is unusable on a Windows 8 phone. Not sure it could look or work much worse.
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 07:04 PM   #71
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 702
Default

On win 8 mobile phone it is supposed to just default to the full site (we don't support windows phones).

Is it not doing that? Can you screen shot?
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 08:34 AM   #72
Tech Elite
 
wrightcs77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blaine, MN
Posts: 3,407
Trader Rating: 523 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Which phone/operating system?
Motorola Razr Maxx HD, verizon carrier, Android 4.4.2
wrightcs77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 02:06 PM   #73
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyt1976 View Post
I have a Windows 8 phone and all i still get is a bunch of text, cannot view anything on the site even though it shows me logged in.
Please access this page http://www.rctech.net/forum/grader.php and tell us your user agent and browser grade.
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 02:16 PM   #74
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,609
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I have a Lumia 920 with Win Phone 8.1 on it. running the grader I get (attached Photo)
Attached Thumbnails
Holy Moley Mobile!-wp_ss_20140731_0001.png  
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 12:37 PM   #75
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clegg View Post
I have a Lumia 920 with Win Phone 8.1 on it. running the grader I get (attached Photo)
Grade C is pretty bad.

We have changed settings so anyone using browsers below grade A will see the full site. Also if you are on a Windows phone you should see the full site.
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:21 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net