Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By Fast4Fun
  • 1 Post By Fast4Fun
  • 1 Post By Marcos.J
  • 1 Post By Marcos.J
  • 2 Post By Dave_S
  • 1 Post By gigaplex
  • 4 Post By Raguvian

Threads problem

Old 12-02-2022, 06:47 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Moncure NC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default Threads problem

Are they ever going to fix the website ???
token likes this.
Fast4Fun is online now  
Old 12-02-2022, 07:18 AM
  #2  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,174
Default

If you read all the topics about this issue then first you would have known a new topic is unnessesary and second you could have read it is waiting for the site owner, no mods here can work on it.
Roelof is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 11:03 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Moncure NC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
If you read all the topics about this issue then first you would have known a new topic is unnessesary and second you could have read it is waiting for the site owner, no mods here can work on it.
First off my post was directed to the rctech staff not users
token likes this.
Fast4Fun is online now  
Old 12-02-2022, 11:37 AM
  #4  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (235)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 32,524
Trader Rating: 235 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fast4Fun View Post
First off my post was directed to the rctech staff not users
absolutely no one in the RCtech staff can fix this issue only staff from IBrands
Dave_S likes this.
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 12:25 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Moncure NC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
absolutely no one in the RCtech staff can fix this issue only staff from IBrands
who ever is the person to fix it !
Fast4Fun is online now  
Old 12-02-2022, 12:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Moncure NC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

I didn’t mean to ruffle so many feathers just making a statement about a problem that I would have thought would not go on for days ! I operate off of my phone and full site view is no where near as easy and convenient ! Sorry if I offended anyone
Fast4Fun is online now  
Old 12-02-2022, 01:54 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 509
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
If you read all the topics about this issue then first you would have known a new topic is unnessesary and second you could have read it is waiting for the site owner, no mods here can work on it.
I could be wrong...but, I'm guessing,the reason Fast4Fun created this new thread is because it is NOT possible to post in the other thread. It appears that, for whatever (unknown) reason, a forum Mod has "closed" the original thread...almost s if that Mod doesn't want any additional people reporting that they, too, are experiencing the problem. As none of the Mods can fix the problem (which I'd be in agreement with), have any of them reported this problem directly to MH Sub I, LLC (aka Internet Brands)? Additionally, has anyone considered the possibility that the problem isn't actually Internet Brands, but with vBulletin? In other words, whomever (ie. individual or group) manages the programming for the RCTech forum site does so using vBulletin, thus the coding error could be taking place within the vBulleting tool.
Panther6834 is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 02:33 PM
  #8  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (235)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 32,524
Trader Rating: 235 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Panther6834 View Post
I could be wrong...but, I'm guessing,the reason Fast4Fun created this new thread is because it is NOT possible to post in the other thread. It appears that, for whatever (unknown) reason, a forum Mod has "closed" the original thread...almost s if that Mod doesn't want any additional people reporting that they, too, are experiencing the problem. As none of the Mods can fix the problem (which I'd be in agreement with), have any of them reported this problem directly to MH Sub I, LLC (aka Internet Brands)? Additionally, has anyone considered the possibility that the problem isn't actually Internet Brands, but with vBulletin? In other words, whomever (ie. individual or group) manages the programming for the RCTech forum site does so using vBulletin, thus the coding error could be taking place within the vBulleting tool.
the message has been relayed to try to get it fix is out of our hands continuing to post about it or creating another thread is just a waste of bandwidth
gigaplex likes this.
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 06:47 PM
  #9  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Dave_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: I like things.
Posts: 8,239
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
absolutely no one in the RCtech staff can fix this issue only staff from IBrands
appreciate the info Marcos
Marcos.J and hanulec like this.
Dave_S is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 08:17 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 4,968
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
absolutely no one in the RCtech staff can fix this issue only staff from IBrands
It's a shame that there seems to have been a deployment that broke things pretty bad and nobody is around to either patch it quickly or roll it back.
Raman likes this.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 12-12-2022, 07:40 AM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (84)
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,915
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex View Post
It's a shame that there seems to have been a deployment that broke things pretty bad and nobody is around to either patch it quickly or roll it back.
Using desktop version on mobile platform is painful.
Raman is offline  
Old 12-12-2022, 08:59 AM
  #12  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,355
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I can't even open the random pictures/videos thread anymore.
Bud, petersen114, Raman and 1 others like this.
Raguvian is offline  
Old 12-12-2022, 12:29 PM
  #13  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,174
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
the message has been relayed to try to get it fix is out of our hands continuing to post about it or creating another thread is just a waste of bandwidth
Isn't it an idea to create a topped message in every forum (I believe there is an option for it) with the message that it is known and waiting for the right person to get it fixed? Not that everyone will read it but for sure a higher chance for less new topics.
Roelof is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.