Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
Mobile site issues >

Mobile site issues

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Fast4Fun

Mobile site issues

Old 11-30-2022, 06:35 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: north-west Indiana
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Mobile site issues

When accessing via Google Chrome on iphone os 16.1.1 I get an error,

Error: Undefined constant "member" in /var/ibvbshare/vbseo/4.0.0/upload/vbseo/includes/functions_vbseo_ui.php(314) : eval()'d code on line 9

Using the full site there is no issue.
When accessing via Safari the sub forums will not open at all. I tried incognito as well to rule out cookies.

Thanks
trilerian is offline  
Old 11-30-2022, 07:39 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (35)
 
Woof6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Rockwel, NC
Posts: 128
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

same issue here
Woof6 is offline  
Old 11-30-2022, 03:14 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 4,991
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Same here. I either get the above error, or in some cases I get

ArgumentCountError: 5 arguments are required, 4 given in ..../includes/functions.php on line 3127
gigaplex is offline  
Old 11-30-2022, 05:19 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
Bsthetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Earth
Posts: 630
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Similar problems with Safari on iPad.
Bsthetech is offline  
Old 11-30-2022, 06:15 PM
  #5  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (235)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 32,530
Trader Rating: 235 (100%+)
Default

Use desktop version no issues with that version on my iPad iPhone or laptop
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 11-30-2022, 09:21 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 4,991
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
Use desktop version no issues with that version on my iPad iPhone or laptop
That works around the "undefined constant" issue, but I still get the "argument count" error on a desktop browser when accessing some threads.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 01:39 AM
  #7  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (235)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 32,530
Trader Rating: 235 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex View Post
That works around the "undefined constant" issue, but I still get the "argument count" error on a desktop browser when accessing some threads.
itís out of my hands only IBrands Admins can fix this issue
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 03:16 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Speed Chaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Mars sipping a pina colada
Posts: 4,463
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

The only way to fix it is by using the desktop version of the site for me. I also get an error when posting something then it refreshes and shows the post I made.
Speed Chaser is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 07:04 AM
  #9  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

I am also getting the broken line message when using google chrome. Only the mobile site is loading on my desktop. Both of these issues appeared at the same time. Switched to Microsoft edge and website is working properly.
perez62682 is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 07:27 AM
  #10  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: Central California
Posts: 18
Default

I'm able to browse using Google Chrome on Windows 10. It's only my mobile device (Iphone 13 running 16.1.1) that is giving me the error.
C_alan is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 07:34 AM
  #11  
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,853
Default

Same here.
nitrous36 is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 08:25 AM
  #12  
jk3
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fayetteville W.V.
Posts: 148
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Same here I just figured out the full site would work. Until then I couldn’t even see this thread. I thought maybe there was a fix on here possibly. Hopefully fixed soon.
jk3 is offline  
Old 12-01-2022, 08:58 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (46)
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Moncure NC
Posts: 2,529
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrous36 View Post
Same here.
I think same for all ? I have to view full site in my menu in order to view threads ! I use iPhone and safari
gigaplex likes this.
Fast4Fun is online now  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.