Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
New forum layout of has my browser lost its mind? >

New forum layout of has my browser lost its mind?

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Roelof
  • 1 Post By racer1812

New forum layout of has my browser lost its mind?

Old 04-14-2020, 07:22 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default New forum layout of has my browser lost its mind?

Title says it all really. If its a new layout then I like the other much better even if the ads loading so slowly caused me to mis-click pretty often.
RaceBash is offline  
Old 04-14-2020, 10:07 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,757
Default

I have the same problem with slow loading advertisement. You click on a topic and then suddenly a banner came in the way. Very anoying, I would almost say it is done with a reason to generate extra clicks on the banners.
Bud likes this.
Roelof is offline  
Old 04-14-2020, 10:16 AM
  #3  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 70
Default

Originally Posted by RaceBash View Post
Title says it all really. If its a new layout then I like the other much better even if the ads loading so slowly caused me to mis-click pretty often.
We've implemented no new layout. What does the site look like on your end? Can you post a screenshot?
IBJoel is offline  
Old 04-14-2020, 11:01 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
petersen114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 379
Default

Smh!!!
petersen114 is online now  
Old 04-14-2020, 12:04 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
petersen114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 379
Default

Defiantly a coding issue w/ Javascript on the receiving end.
petersen114 is online now  
Old 04-14-2020, 08:26 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default


RaceBash is offline  
Old 04-15-2020, 09:00 AM
  #7  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 70
Default

Originally Posted by RaceBash View Post
screenshot
Ah! I see that you went into the mobile skin (it happens now and then). Click on the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left corner. Then click on "View Full Site". That should do it.
IBJoel is offline  
Old 04-15-2020, 03:47 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBJoel View Post
Ah! I see that you went into the mobile skin (it happens now and then). Click on the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left corner. Then click on "View Full Site". That should do it.
Thank you, now its back to normal...
RaceBash is offline  
Old 04-16-2020, 06:14 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
littlevette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,480
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

the whole site looks horrible. they need to go back to the original layout.

Last edited by racer1812; 04-17-2020 at 12:02 AM. Reason: Language
littlevette is offline  
Old 04-17-2020, 12:03 AM
  #10  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,289
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by littlevette View Post
the whole site looks horrible. they need to go back to the original layout.
Use the full version. Problem solved
IBJoel likes this.
racer1812 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.