Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By SteveM
  • 1 Post By SteveM

Photo Gallery

Reply

Old 07-12-2018, 05:26 AM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (150)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,795
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default Photo Gallery

I'm using Microsoft Edge to access RCTech and every time I navigate here the photo gallery shows fully expanded. I can click the arrows to close it, but would prefer not to have to keep closing it manually. Is there a setting some place in my User CP that I can set to keep it closed?
SteveM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 09:34 AM
  #2  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 162
Default

Can you post a screenshot? I wasn't able to see what you described.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 10:33 AM
  #3  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (150)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,795
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default


Marcos.J likes this.
SteveM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 03:24 PM
  #4  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (199)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,743
Trader Rating: 199 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SteveM View Post


Click here to close it
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 04:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (150)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,795
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Yes...……...but it comes back every time I leave RCTech and the come back at a later time or day.
SteveM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 08:35 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: branchville nj
Posts: 2,498
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SteveM View Post
Yes......but it comes back every time I leave RCTech and the come back at a later time or day.
try diff browser?
freaksofnature is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 03:15 AM
  #7  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (150)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,795
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by freaksofnature View Post
try diff browser?
I was using Mozilla and never had this issue, so this is likely the solution. Microsoft Edge seems to work differently than other browsers.
SteveM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 08:42 AM
  #8  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 162
Default

See if you have cookies enabled on Microsoft, if you dont the website wont remember your preferences. As a general rule too, microsoft edge/internet explorer is one of the more annoying browsers to use on any website.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 09:56 AM
  #9  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (199)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,743
Trader Rating: 199 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SteveM View Post
Yes...……...but it comes back every time I leave RCTech and the come back at a later time or day.
with firefox mine doesnt come back
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 02:05 PM
  #10  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 799
Default

I will tell you, you will have less reliability with Edge and IE than mozilla, safari and chrome. There just aren't that many people left who use MS browsers and developers don't tend to care much about supporting them any more.
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 02:08 PM
  #11  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (150)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 6,795
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
I will tell you, you will have less reliability with Edge and IE than mozilla, safari and chrome. There just aren't that many people left who use MS browsers and developers don't tend to care much about supporting them any more.
Understood, thanks.

I was having laptop issues and ended up doing a "Clean Windows 10 Install" in an effort to resolve and the process wiped out my Firefox plus lots of other stuff. The issues have gone away and I am trying MS Edge, but I don't like it as much as Firefox. I will likely re-install it and see how things go later.
IBobi likes this.
SteveM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service