Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
Error 500, cant visit anyone's member page >

Error 500, cant visit anyone's member page

Like Tree5Likes

Error 500, cant visit anyone's member page

Reply

Old 05-11-2018, 07:20 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (176)
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,948
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Default Error 500, cant visit anyone's member page

I have encountered a problem, on 4 devices so I am pretty sure it will not just be me.

The issue I am having with the RCtech site is that if I click to view my profile, or anyone else's profile the error 500 occurs, which says "the page isnt working".

I have tried this on 4 devices, logged in and logged out, this is on google chrome. I also tried this on mozilla, and all I get is a white screen when I try to click on someones profile.

Additionally a malicious web page just tried to rerouted me on my laptop. This has happened on my phone, but have not seen it on my computer. This was at 11:45 EST on may 11 2018
If someone could shed some light/fix this problem I would appreciate it!

Last edited by thecaptain; 05-11-2018 at 09:46 AM.
thecaptain is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 07:27 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
mleemor60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 1,395
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I am having the same issue. Desk top, internet Explorer V7 and regular Google.
thecaptain likes this.
mleemor60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 08:52 AM
  #3  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (110)
 
TeamSkunkwerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,933
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Arrow Same Here!!!

Originally Posted by thecaptain View Post
I have encountered a problem, on 4 devices so I am pretty sure it will not just be me.

The issue I am having with the RCtech site is that if I click to view my profile, or anyone else's profile the error 500 occurs, which says "the page isnt working".

I have tried this on 4 devices, logged in and logged out, this is on google chrome. I also tried this on mozilla, and all I get is a white screen when I try to click on someones profile.

If someone could shed some light/fix this problem I would appreciate it!
+1 Same Here!!
TeamSkunkwerks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 09:19 AM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Billy Kelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Far south suburbs of Chicago area
Posts: 9,524
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Yes. Same here on iPhone 7+. There another thread going for be unable to check “like” notifications.
Billy Kelly is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 09:31 AM
  #5  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (66)
 
Darkgenerals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Granbury Tx
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Yep same error as Billy, on several different computers all using chrome along with my oneplus 5t.
Darkgenerals is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 09:36 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 4,255
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Same issue here, we reported it in the master thread or whatever it's called but yes this is happening on every device for me. I can't see my notifications, only my private messages thankfully.
EbbTide is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 09:39 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
epoweredrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Buchanan,GA
Posts: 581
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

yeah on my PC. i cant access any of the above already mentioned.
epoweredrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 11:14 AM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 830
Trader Rating: 22 (96%+)
Default

I cant even open my profile page along with all the notifications...just get a blank white screen.
Tbuggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 02:01 PM
  #9  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (208)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,404
Trader Rating: 208 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thecaptain View Post
I have encountered a problem, on 4 devices so I am pretty sure it will not just be me.

The issue I am having with the RCtech site is that if I click to view my profile, or anyone else's profile the error 500 occurs, which says "the page isnt working".

I have tried this on 4 devices, logged in and logged out, this is on google chrome. I also tried this on mozilla, and all I get is a white screen when I try to click on someones profile.

Additionally a malicious web page just tried to rerouted me on my laptop. This has happened on my phone, but have not seen it on my computer. This was at 11:45 EST on may 11 2018
If someone could shed some light/fix this problem I would appreciate it!
same here i get a blank page
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 04:49 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
mleemor60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 1,395
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Now I can't pick up notifications. Just a list of excuses for why it doesn't work.
mleemor60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 05:10 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
mleemor60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 1,395
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Now Norton is blocking my access as a malicious website. Gotta love these updates.
mleemor60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 12:54 AM
  #12  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,270
Default

Originally Posted by mleemor60 View Post
Now Norton is blocking my access as a malicious website. Gotta love these updates.
That doesn't have to be the forum itself, it can also be comming from the adds as there are many complains of weird adds in the mobile version.
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 07:40 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (176)
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,948
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
That doesn't have to be the forum itself, it can also be comming from the adds as there are many complains of weird adds in the mobile version.
This is on the desktop versions now also, any updates its been 24 hours.
thecaptain is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 05:12 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
mleemor60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kannapolis, NC
Posts: 1,395
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I now have multiple notification that I cannot access. So far though there have been no malicious website warnings today.
mleemor60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 09:07 AM
  #15  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Harford Co. Maryland
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

me too, on firefox, safari and chrome. just loads to a blank page. This update has been a disaster.
kaptain crash likes this.
Scott R is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service