Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
Problem:Can't upload images >

Problem:Can't upload images

Like Tree1Likes

Problem:Can't upload images

Reply

Old 04-24-2018, 12:46 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 15
Default Problem:Can't upload images

It shows up as
“Alert
the image could not be uploaded"
Anyone knows?please help, thank you in advance.
zx911119 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 01:17 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,293
Default

You need some posts before you can upload pics
Marcos.J likes this.
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 04:35 AM
  #3  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (208)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,412
Trader Rating: 208 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zx911119 View Post
It shows up as
“Alert
the image could not be uploaded"
Anyone knows?please help, thank you in advance.
thats correct you do not have enough post to upload pictures unless you become an "Premium Member"
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 11:38 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
thats correct you do not have enough post to upload pictures unless you become an "Premium Member"
how to become Premium Member? I paid $4 something per month already.
zx911119 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 11:39 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
You need some posts before you can upload pics
do you know how many posts i have to make?
zx911119 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 10:07 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,293
Default

Originally Posted by zx911119 View Post
do you know how many posts i have to make?
The search does work all the time......
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 10:30 AM
  #7  
Tech Master
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,654
Default

zx post count is under your name . 90 was wrong

Last edited by the rc guy; 05-03-2018 at 03:46 PM.
the rc guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:00 AM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Billy Kelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Far south suburbs of Chicago area
Posts: 9,606
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

It’s not just a post count. I’ve only be able to upload 2 pictures, tried more then a dozen times. I get the same message
Billy Kelly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:59 AM
  #9  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,293
Default

The size of a picture that can be uploaded is also limited.

Regarding the postcount, meaningless posts are removed.....
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 11:07 AM
  #10  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,238
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Required posts to upload pics as well as post URL links is 10. Becoming an Elite member doesn't change or lift those restrictions. They're in place to prevent spam.
racer1812 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2018, 09:03 AM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default


I cannot upload images either. Post count is good and as far as I know I’m not under any sort of restrictions...

edit test: uploaded a screenshot of what my screen looks like when I click the picture icon. No further progress loading the new page. This screenshot was uploaded the normal way via “manage attachments”. It went to 100% and attached it seems.

IPhone 7, iOS 11.2.6 and most current Safari browser for this iOS version; full site view only. Pictures used to upload correctly a few weeks ago from same device.

Last edited by RCTecher12; 05-09-2018 at 08:49 AM.
RCTecher12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 01:49 PM
  #12  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 821
Default

Originally Posted by SlowLST2 View Post
I cannot upload images either. Post count is good and as far as I know I’m not under any sort of restrictions...
Click the little "picture" icon in the edit box and follow the steps. Still having issues? Clear cache and cookies. Still having issues? Let us know your device, browser, desktop or mobile skin, etc., and *very specifically* what is going wrong.
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 09:09 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I edited my last post trying to upload a picture via the picture icon and got nowhere. I tried it the normal way and it worked this time. When it wouldn’t work, it would upload to 99%, then it would say “an error occurred. The file was not uploaded”. Everything has been cleared and reset several times.
RCTecher12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 09:14 AM
  #14  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 834
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Test picture upload in new post. Via “manage attachments” I get the error. Via picture icon/button, same error.

Using my iPhone 7 as mentioned in my edited post above.

If I edit the post and use the manage attachments button, the pic will upload. It will not via the picture button.

Also, the text on the screen is huge. Like 30 or 40pt. Is there a way to make it more like 12pt? I found no setting for it.
RCTecher12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 04:28 PM
  #15  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 821
Default

I'll report the bug to the tech team, hold on.
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service