Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
Odd navigation button on top menu. >

Odd navigation button on top menu.

Odd navigation button on top menu.

Reply

Old 04-11-2018, 12:03 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wheelersburg, OH
Posts: 64
Default Odd navigation button on top menu.

I'm seeing this since the upgrade. It looks like it links to New Posts just like the menu item to its left.

joeyb_1369 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 12:40 PM
  #2  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

What browser was this on? I looked at the forums using Windows 7 on Chrome, FireFox, and Internet Explorer. Doesn't show up for me.

IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 07:25 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wheelersburg, OH
Posts: 64
Default

FireFox in Win10. I've tried clearing cache but no change. If I try it in IE, it shows as the Wiki link. Looks like just a local browser issue. I'll try clearing things again and see if it clears up.
joeyb_1369 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 08:54 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wheelersburg, OH
Posts: 64
Default

So, I thought it worked in IE but, I was actually wrong. The Wiki link displays fine as long as I'm not logged in. As soon as I sign into the forums, in either browser: FF, or IE, the bogus placeholder re-appears, and the Wiki link is gone. I'll try from another computer in the morning just to see if anything changes.
joeyb_1369 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 11:11 AM
  #5  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Thanks, Joey. I'm still getting the correct wiki link.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 07:07 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wheelersburg, OH
Posts: 64
Default

Yeah, so must be something with my profile or something. I finally got around to testing in Safari on a Mac. Same issue. Wiki link changes once I log in. Everything works fine, just a curious issue.
joeyb_1369 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service