Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread >

RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread

Like Tree1Likes

RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread

Reply

Old 04-09-2018, 08:49 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread

The forum isn't responsive to window width anymore. So text width is fixed, and doesn't stretch with the window. And attached thumbnails don't render in chrome.
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 10:53 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread

Can't view pictures in Chrome - when I click on a thumbnail, it opens up a viewer but the picture never displays. Was trying to look at pictures in the classifieds
belewis01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:17 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,073
Default

same here...for sale ...... click on attatched thumbnails ...... full black screen....?
bob.less is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 10:01 AM
  #4  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Originally Posted by belewis01 View Post
Can't view pictures in Chrome - when I click on a thumbnail, it opens up a viewer but the picture never displays. Was trying to look at pictures in the classifieds
Can you link me or tell me what thread(s) cause this problem for you?
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 10:13 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBThomas View Post
Can you link me or tell me what thread(s) cause this problem for you?

Associated TC6.2 Sedan Package

It's pretty much any post with a thumbnail picture. Click on the picture and it looks like it opens up a viewer, but only shows a black screen - using Chrome
belewis01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 10:16 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by belewis01 View Post
Associated TC6.2 Sedan Package

It's pretty much any post with a thumbnail picture. Click on the picture and it looks like it opens up a viewer, but only shows a black screen - using Chrome
Here it is with the viewer open

Associated TC6.2 Sedan Package
belewis01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:19 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
ceh329's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I when I click on image in the for sale items I get a black screen on Safari and Chrome. Also when I view the For sale forums on my iPhone, and click on a thread it shows a white scree. I can not view the contents.
ceh329 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 01:49 PM
  #8  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default RCT Update: Master Image/Thumbnail Issues Thread

Please consolidate all the issues you've been having with images and thumbnails here. It will make it much easier to address your concerns, as well as provide you with updates and fixes.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:00 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Under chrome and firefox I can't load images from thumbnails.

If I run an *********, attachments don't show.

edit: well that's interesting, software for dealing with advertising is now a censored word?
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:09 PM
  #10  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Originally Posted by Nerobro View Post
Under chrome and firefox I can't load images from thumbnails.

If I run an *********, attachments don't show.

edit: well that's interesting, software for dealing with advertising is now a censored word?
The thumbnail issue has been reported.

Did this happen to you before with an ********* or has this only started happening post-update?
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:18 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

No, it didn't happen before. Well, I never noticed it before, so it probably wasn't a thing. At home I ran an ad censoring package, at work, I did not. I didn't really notices a difference. I can't exactly do a-b testing now ;-)
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:37 PM
  #12  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Originally Posted by Nerobro View Post
No, it didn't happen before. Well, I never noticed it before, so it probably wasn't a thing. At home I ran an ad censoring package, at work, I did not. I didn't really notices a difference. I can't exactly do a-b testing now ;-)
Looks like adblockers block JavaScript that is required.
Nerobro likes this.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:46 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I think I can deal with that. The header, footer, side, and interstitial ads are... a bit much.
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 03:53 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (73)
 
Metalsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,060
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default Sure would be nice to actually see some pics

I can see them in the thread, however after the update if you click to enlarge, just a black blank screen. That is in all 3 browsers.

Just a FYI.

I do like the darker shade of blue...
Metalsoft is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 04:18 PM
  #15  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Originally Posted by Metalsoft View Post
I can see them in the thread, however after the update if you click to enlarge, just a black blank screen. That is in all 3 browsers.

Just a FYI.

I do like the darker shade of blue...
We're working on getting the images back up.
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service