Like Tree30Likes

new layout issues

Reply

Old 04-10-2018, 07:29 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Harford Co. Maryland
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default new layout issues

It's hard to navigate, and causes random crashes in my browser. Please change it back
stevenkelby and Leftyi like this.
Scott R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 07:34 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Pekr.da.skurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I guess they got tired of having a nice website.
Pekr.da.skurl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 07:41 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,648
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by Scott R View Post
It's hard to navigate, and causes random crashes in my browser. Please change it back
its very bad and unfriendly to Use and the quick reply 4 windows you go thru freezes all .
Pekr.da.skurl likes this.
the rc guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 10:00 AM
  #4  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

When and on what browsers are are you experiencing these crashes?
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 10:54 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (80)
 
imprsme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Va.
Posts: 3,951
Trader Rating: 80 (99%+)
Default

I’ve noticed this after the change.

The ads that are to the right of the page. It you try to expand the threads to be able to read or look closer at them. The ads move and block the thread.

This is is on iPhone 7 with safari on the full site.

Here are pics




imprsme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 11:21 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (155)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lake Stevens , Wa
Posts: 2,998
Trader Rating: 155 (100%+)
Default

This new layout is so bad!!. You took a great site and turned it to shit.
Seether and Pekr.da.skurl like this.
jeff jenkins sr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 11:39 AM
  #7  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 821
Default

Originally Posted by imprsme View Post
<div align="left">Iíve noticed this after the change. <br />
<br />
The ads that are to the right of the page. It you try to expand the threads to be able to read or look closer at them. The ads move and block the thread. <br />
<br />
This is is on iPhone 7 with safari on the full site. <br />
<br />
Here are pics <br />
<br />
<a href="http://s54.photobucket.com/user/imprsme/media/5E508645-503D-4EA5-963E-7D5E7E48E0C5_zpssonih1kg.png.html" target="_blank"><img src="http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g118/imprsme/5E508645-503D-4EA5-963E-7D5E7E48E0C5_zpssonih1kg.png" alt="" class="post_inline_image" /></a><br />
<br />
<br />
<a href="http://s54.photobucket.com/user/imprsme/media/B364CD91-17C2-40B1-A4DC-7B731CC2D406_zpswqtz3agb.png.html" target="_blank"><img src="http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g118/imprsme/B364CD91-17C2-40B1-A4DC-7B731CC2D406_zpswqtz3agb.png" alt="" class="post_inline_image" /></a></div>
This is a known bug. The workaround is don't zoom when using desktop on mobile -- but we prefer that you simply use the new mobile skin.
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 11:40 AM
  #8  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (208)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,406
Trader Rating: 208 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jeff jenkins sr View Post
This new layout is so bad!!. You took a great site and turned it to shit.
no need for comments like that , better feedback may be more helpful to IBrands
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 11:59 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Harford Co. Maryland
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBThomas View Post
When and on what browsers are are you experiencing these crashes?
<br />
<br />
Firefox for Mac OSX, and also on my Android Phone
Scott R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:28 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (32)
 
slodsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fort Worth Tx
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
This is a known bug. The workaround is don't zoom when using desktop on mobile -- but we prefer that you simply use the new mobile skin.

The new mobile skin that doesnít work?
slodsm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:39 PM
  #11  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 821
Default

Originally Posted by slodsm View Post
The new mobile skin that doesnít work?
<br />
<br />

Bug has been reported, thank you!
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:33 PM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Pekr.da.skurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Scott R stir'in shit. Tisk tisk
Scott R likes this.
Pekr.da.skurl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 03:25 PM
  #13  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: St.louis mo
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

THis reminds of another forums I used to visit.. so I moved over here..

i do like scrolling the the entire page of a post instead of clicking page after page but that’s about it.
grabbem88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 03:41 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: High Desert
Posts: 18
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

just awful, its very slow and not smooth at all using chrome, cant zoom cant read the little writing total garbage... change it back ads taking up too much space. turning off till fixed.
hdzrt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 03:51 PM
  #15  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (208)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,406
Trader Rating: 208 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hdzrt View Post
just awful, its very slow and not smooth at all using chrome, cant zoom cant read the little writing total garbage... change it back ads taking up too much space. turning off till fixed.
im using firefox with no issues
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service