Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum
Seems to be something wrong. >

Seems to be something wrong.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By anthonyscardina

Seems to be something wrong.

Reply

Old 04-10-2018, 04:57 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Pharcyed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, Can.
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Seems to be something wrong.

I am getting alot of error messages. I can't view any threads on the forum from my phone since the new format.

Last edited by Pharcyed; 04-10-2018 at 08:30 AM.
Pharcyed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:22 AM
  #2  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (65)
 
TIME MACHINE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: King George, VA
Posts: 2,336
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Something seems to be wrong with the mobile version.

I'm on an iPad and I can view thread titles, but once I click on them, the thread won't load (just a white screen).

I am sure that the head honchos are working on the bugs.
TIME MACHINE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:36 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (14)
 
Jorge T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: At a chemical plant in TX
Posts: 584
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Same here....On the mobile version I can only see the list of threads. Clicking on the topic returns a blank page.
To see the forum only desktop version works. But zooming makes the page get wacky on a mobile device. Hard to see.
Jorge T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:54 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 307
Default

Same here. Only desktop version works for me.
Papi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:56 AM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
Default

Another one of those got to have updates that work so well! If the stuff works, leave it alone!
Volksford is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:57 AM
  #6  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
Default

When I click full site it will let me in. Hope it helps. Not that the ones that can get in can read this but hey, I tried.
Volksford is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 08:36 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

No tapatalk but a new mobile version that doesn't work
Andybellus and TIME MACHINE like this.
anthonyscardina is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 08:38 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 113
Default

I can't see pics on my desktop, the picture loads but its black, I tried a few different and I dont like the blue coloring now and bigger font
donny939 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 08:43 AM
  #9  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (84)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,635
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

Same problems here. Mobile doesn't work (Android/Chrome).
Davidka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:21 PM
  #10  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (208)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,408
Trader Rating: 208 (100%+)
Default

They were doing site changes yesterday I'm sure the mobile version will be up and running soon
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:24 PM
  #11  
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 821
Default

Hi guys -- we are working on the mobile glitch and the blank attachment images -- please bear with us!
IBobi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 04:08 PM
  #12  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Pharcyed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, Can.
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Hi guys -- we are working on the mobile glitch and the blank attachment images -- please bear with us!
Thank you!
Pharcyed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 04:16 PM
  #13  
RETIRED -- DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 232
Default

Mobile should be up and running!
IBThomas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 04:18 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Pharcyed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, Can.
Posts: 365
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

It is!! Thanks guys!
Pharcyed is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service