Help....

Old 08-31-2004, 08:18 AM
Tech Fanatic

Default Help....

Hey guys. I have been under a ton of stress lately. I just got an offer for a scholorhip for baseball to go out of state, and then a job interview, which i nailed. The problem I have is that my girlfriend and I are thinking about getting married, and we dont see each other than at church... but we talk on the phone all the time. Last night, I cried myself to sleep because it is all so overwhelming. I have been playing baseball for around 14 years, and could ery well go pro, but I would give it all up for her.I jusdt dont know what to do.....
Old 09-01-2004, 05:24 PM
Tech Regular

Default Pray, Pray, Pray

Okay, let me speak from experience, had the scholarships, went pro, left the girl behind, came back she was still there, 20 years later, I can't remember her name and I am married to a wonderful woman God blessed me with. If this girl is who God want's in your life, she not going anywhere. A free education is nothing to squak at, even if you don't go pro, you will have a good job to help support this young lady should your paths stay together.
If your having a Christian relationship, distance shouldn't really matter with the internet, web call, and the sort, you can "see" each other every night! When your young you need to invest in the future, take the free education, and make sure you both get a decent PC to stay in touch every night. The summer, winter and spring break will be great times spent together.

Lastly, some schools offer married student housing? Why not do both?

Last edited by Cmotif; 09-01-2004 at 07:52 PM.
Old 09-01-2004, 08:00 PM

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Keep on praying and talking to God about it. God is big enough to sort this out.

Married student housing might be an option.