Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Club Forums > R/C Racers 4 Christ
Should I leave the RC8 and go to the MP9?? >

Should I leave the RC8 and go to the MP9??

Should I leave the RC8 and go to the MP9??

Old 03-12-2010, 12:39 PM

Trader Rating: 151 (99%+)
Default Should I leave the RC8 and go to the MP9??

Well....I have been trying to decide what direction to go with the buggy this year. I have been racing the RC8 for a couple of years now, but I am considering the move to the Kyosho MP9 buggy.

I am fortunate enough to get to race with Jared Tebo on a regular basis at Pleasant hill in KC. And I use the term "race with" lightly!!...lol. And I really like the look of the MP9 he drives.

Anyone have any input about the buggy? Good, bad, indifferent? Give me some insight if you have it.

Thanks, Brad
Old 03-12-2010, 04:07 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

hmmmm...

I love my STR, I would say MP9 but that is coming from a Kyosho Guy

If you need your MP9 body looking dialed with the Lord hanging on for the wild ride.. I can hook you up
Old 03-12-2010, 04:15 PM

Originally Posted by Firestormkk View Post
hmmmm...

I love my STR, I would say MP9 but that is coming from a Kyosho Guy

If you need your MP9 body looking dialed with the Lord hanging on for the wild ride.. I can hook you up
KALEB!!! Welcome my friend!!!

Hmmm...imagine that, a Kyosho guy recommending an MP9!!!

You wanna sponsor me this year?
Old 03-14-2010, 12:42 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by WYLDTHING View Post
KALEB!!! Welcome my friend!!!

Hmmm...imagine that, a Kyosho guy recommending an MP9!!!

You wanna sponsor me this year?
Hey Buddy

Yeah, I am a Kyosho guy...sooo?? haha

Well Not Me Personally

You going to run only buggy this year for the Pro Series or what are you thinking about running?

Thanks,
Kaleb
Old 03-15-2010, 08:55 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)