Racing at our church >

Racing at our church

Racing at our church

Old 01-24-2008, 11:38 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Racing at our church

Hello,

I'm new to this forum, I was excited to see the "racers 4 Christ" threads here. I am a youth pastor at a church in Missouri, and I am going to be starting racing in church gym (It's carpet, how perfect!) as a way to have a good time, but also to be a godly example to our racing community here.

Have any of you started races? Any advice you can give me, especially on how to use R/C as outreach? Thanks!

God Bless!
Old 01-24-2008, 07:17 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I think thats great.
Careful about running RC's on carpet they do leave some rubber or foam which ever you use so make sure the senior Pastor knows before signing off on it...
Wouldn't want to see a brother in the Lord get a scolding to...lol

Best way to us RC as an out reach is word of mouth. If you have other tracks around that race on Sundays, you can offer up racing on Saturday as not to compete for racers.

Hope that helps,
-Shookie <><
Old 01-25-2008, 08:41 PM
Tech Adept

Hello and welcome. If you could keep us informed on how this works out. I too am in the process of tryng to get the word out around our church about RC. There are two or three of us with RC's that I know of, but I am looking for more.
Old 02-01-2008, 05:10 AM
Tech Regular

look us up
Old 02-18-2008, 03:16 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Yeah we have started a successful ministry in RC. We race indoor carpet oval and road course. Also in our parking lot in summer we run asphalt oval. Another one of the farmers in the church said he would give us a plot of land to do an offroad track. But that adventure had yet to happen.