Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: Wanted to Buy
WTB: 6-10A 12v Power Supply >

WTB: 6-10A 12v Power Supply

WTB: 6-10A 12v Power Supply

Old 04-01-2010, 10:53 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Joplin, MO
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default WTB: 6-10A 12v Power Supply

Just as the title says,I'm looking for an inexspensive 12v power supply. 6-10A is sufficient,I don't need anything fancy.

LMK what you have - Thanks
Racer 1966 is offline  
Old 04-04-2010, 10:09 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Joplin, MO
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Still looking
Racer 1966 is offline  
Old 04-04-2010, 11:41 AM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (281)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 5,038
Trader Rating: 281 (100%+)
Default

Dura Comm Low profile. 11 amp. continuous, 14 amp surge. Works great. Just sitting on the bench. $65 shipped. Shoot me an e-mail and I'll send you some pics.
Andy Koback is offline  
Old 04-04-2010, 07:25 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (168)
 
ta_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 5,195
Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)
Default

I've got a cosmetically challenged Rivergate 15 Amp power supply for $40 shipped. The Variable output doesn't work so it is just a fixed 13.8V output:

http://s92437987.onlinehome.us/ebayp...sc/rdc15-a.jpg
http://s92437987.onlinehome.us/ebayp...sc/rdc15-b.jpg
http://s92437987.onlinehome.us/ebayp...sc/rdc15-c.jpg
http://s92437987.onlinehome.us/ebayp...sc/rdc15-d.jpg
ta_man is offline  
Old 04-05-2010, 06:58 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 151
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

hey, I have an old xbox power supply that I converted for rc use, it should be more than sufficient for your needs...its yours for $20 shipped...i am figuring it's gonna cost 10-12 to ship it, just let me know if you want it
terryt is offline  
Old 04-05-2010, 01:30 PM
  #6  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 45
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Power supply

I have a twin fly power supply out of an old chassis dyno, input is 110-115vac 3.2A, output plus 12v 12.5 amps would let it go for 30.00 shipped lmk
Sprintr64 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.