Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
Should ads require a picture. >

Should ads require a picture.

Should ads require a picture.

Old 02-15-2017, 04:23 AM
  #91  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (252)
 
hotrod87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalispell Mt
Posts: 10,958
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

Seems like there is more and more ads without pics. When I see that 9 out of 10 times I move on unless it is something I really want or think i need. I like to see pics in an ad because you can look at the condition of an item and sometimes tell right away no thanks and move on. No wasting anyones time to exchange pics. I know when I shop ebay theres always pics. Even all these new apps (letgo) etc has pics also. I guess you guys not doing it are just hurting yourselves I just think as a buyer its easier when there is pics.
hotrod87 is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 11:20 AM
  #92  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,499
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Sad truth is, pics being mandatory isn't likely to happen. But having this thread at the top and people posting in it does show those who don't post pics that it's a deterrent for many. And maybe some of those people will start posting pics knowing how many people simply pass by their threads.
racer1812 is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:07 PM
  #93  
Tech Master
iTrader: (60)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,222
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

You know I can understand why you wan't pics but a lot of people including myself have had minor technical issues, a lot of hatefulness I mean just scroll by then. I tried using photobucket the link wouldn't work. Not all of us have time to sit and try 20 different solutions. Just scroll by don't call me lazy! You have no idea what's on my plate the same as I don't know what's on yours!
motobigalow is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:32 PM
  #94  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (135)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 135 (100%+)
Default

Hi

I just posted this from my cheapie android phone using free postimage.org account - it's EASY. Or, at least it's easy when my eyes aren't tired Of course, the pc makes it much easier and I usually just plug in my phone and let Kai (a Samsung app that isn't really needed, anymore with Win7 and up) opens up my phone & card directories directly.



That's something I really want but proly won't get for quite a while...waaaaaaa!

Gene

Last edited by HappyGene; 02-15-2017 at 01:44 PM.
HappyGene is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:34 PM
  #95  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (135)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 135 (100%+)
Default

...and no crappy dancing bots like from ph..bucket! Just use the "direct link" from postimage.org.
HappyGene is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:36 PM
  #96  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (135)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 135 (100%+)
Default

I can put up a tute after I do my taxes, if there's interest...
HappyGene is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:41 PM
  #97  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (91)
 
imprsme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Va.
Posts: 4,257
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Default

I find it fun the same ppl that will not post a pic in an ad. But they can find the time and effort to post their C main win in 4wd SCT from a club race on FB for their "sponsers". ��
imprsme is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 02:11 PM
  #98  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
RadfordWooly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Photobucket

1.Download Photobucket App
2.Take pic with your phone
3.Share pic to photobucket
4.Go to the pic in the photobucket app.
5.Click on it,tap share.
6.Select copy to clipboard
7.A list pops up.Select the direct link option
8.Make your for sale posts.Tap the pic attachment option.
9.http./// will show up. Erase that.
10.Touch and hold until "paste" pops up. Hit paste
11.Select yes,okay or enter.
12.Your pic link should now be in your post
RadfordWooly is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 02:12 PM
  #99  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (135)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 135 (100%+)
Default

Excellent!

Thanks,
Gene
HappyGene is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 06:50 PM
  #100  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (33)
 
blarks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Beyond the outer rim
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

There is already a thread on how to add pics. Its a sticky.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-tech...es-rctech.html
blarks is offline  
Old 02-16-2017, 05:17 AM
  #101  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,785
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

i like how rctech added the like feature but cant figure a way to hinder those who dont post pics from posting a FS ad without a pic
phatboislim is offline  
Old 02-16-2017, 05:57 AM
  #102  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (239)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,074
Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default

its so easy even now you can take a picture with your phone and added to the post as an attachment , thats what i do. If there is a rule about a sale thread needing to have a picture well then , delete the threads with no pictures
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-16-2017, 07:57 AM
  #103  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (135)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 206
Trader Rating: 135 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by blarks
There is already a thread on how to add pics. Its a sticky.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-tech...es-rctech.html
You're exactly right; but Radford's itinerary is right here, on the sale page in front of us and includes the ever important "direct link" attribute.

My guess, from watching posts for many years, is that newcomers come directly here to buy or sell something impulsively or due to an emergency; bypassing most of the instructional areas.

** In fact, I would propose moving this sticky to another part of the forum and replacing this thread with a "How to post pics..." sticky here on the sale page with these instructions along with a couple others that are complete and don't leave out steps. Only a few posts to avoid overwhelming those who are lingering at the border of tenacity, closing it to random comments or help-me's.

AND, simply add a line about the the posting prerequisites to be met along with a link to that area. In this way, all caveats are quickly seen in a single place.

Last edited by HappyGene; 02-16-2017 at 08:19 AM.
HappyGene is offline  
Old 02-19-2017, 02:41 PM
  #104  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
amospetrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 273
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I think if rctech would make it simpler for the avg user to upload pics... then you wouldn't see nearly as many post without pics... blame rctech for this as it would take less than 20 min for them to edit the sites programming to allow for 1 click pic upload
amospetrie is offline  
Old 02-19-2017, 09:23 PM
  #105  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (239)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,074
Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by amospetrie
I think if rctech would make it simpler for the avg user to upload pics... then you wouldn't see nearly as many post without pics... blame rctech for this as it would take less than 20 min for them to edit the sites programming to allow for 1 click pic upload
It's very easy all you do is go to manage attachment and click on upload image my 5 year old showed me how to do it
Marcos.J is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.