Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
STOP POSTING IN YOUR THREAD JUST TO SAY "SOLD"!! >

STOP POSTING IN YOUR THREAD JUST TO SAY "SOLD"!!

Like Tree6Likes

STOP POSTING IN YOUR THREAD JUST TO SAY "SOLD"!!

Old 03-21-2020, 01:56 PM
  #151  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (75)
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Is it possible to EDIT the title line ?
melman222 is offline  
Old 08-07-2020, 04:47 PM
  #152  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (7)
 
NuG050's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: US-Tichondrius-H
Posts: 186
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

To be fair, I do prefer the posts that state the item has been sold. Would take a lot of time and effor to send PMs back and forth asking if the items has been sold or not. I think this way we can have better visibility than the post being hidden four pages down.

Just my two-cents, if it's even worth that...
eR1c likes this.
NuG050 is offline  
Old 08-08-2020, 02:35 PM
  #153  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 44
Default

If a sold section was made and we moved
SOLD posts there this might help...

Just my 2 cents...
rickahbobby is offline  
Old 08-13-2020, 10:20 AM
  #154  
Tech Master
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,243
Trader Rating: 35 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1/8 IC Fan View Post
Yes, but I think as of late, some have not read the rules, and perhaps if they did, their reading comprehension may not be all that good? It is not hard to Edit your posting and replace (Price Asked) with (Sold). lol especially when they can try and get their post counts up, lol.
This is exactly my line of thinking as well.
Tbuggy is offline  
Old 09-01-2020, 08:25 AM
  #155  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (275)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 4,714
Trader Rating: 275 (100%+)
Default

Just "edit" the original post to say "SOLD".
Andy Koback is offline  
Old 09-01-2020, 10:36 AM
  #156  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (140)
 
timannnn6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,285
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Andy Koback View Post
Just "edit" the original post to say "SOLD".
Easy peasy. They will do that AND bump their thread. Quad facepalm
timannnn6 is offline  
Old 04-07-2021, 12:19 PM
  #157  
Tech Master
iTrader: (80)
 
Goof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Spokane wa
Posts: 1,193
Trader Rating: 80 (99%+)
Default

This has got to be the dumbest issue ever

Last edited by Goof; 11-10-2021 at 03:15 PM.
Goof is offline  
Old 10-25-2021, 09:22 PM
  #158  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 1
Default Nice

Originally Posted by racer1812 View Post
Thread title says it all. EDIT your FIRST post when an item sells to say "sold" in place of your asking price. It really is that simple people

To be blunt, THERE IS NO REASON TO MAKE A POST, BUMPING YOUR THREAD, JUST TO SAY "SOLD"...NONE, NAHDA, ZERO, ZILCH!

I'll leave this open for....entertainment purposes

Have a good day
Makes sense
Wildanmar is offline  
Old 10-27-2021, 03:53 PM
  #159  
Tech Master
iTrader: (57)
 
aaron2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Marshall, IL
Posts: 1,466
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Makes sense, but if we cant' do it to our ads, can we do it to other members?
aaron2u is offline  
Old 10-27-2021, 05:27 PM
  #160  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Cavi Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: PDX
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Goof View Post
This has got to the dumbest issue ever
Iím pretty sure replying to it 5-1/2 years later is worse.
Cavi Mike is offline  
Old 10-28-2021, 04:10 PM
  #161  
Suspended
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 929
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I remember when Racer first started this thread. I believe I was taking a dump at the time.
ExRCRacer is offline  
Old 01-19-2022, 12:30 AM
  #162  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 3
Default

than you very much
i like the article
kingabc is offline  
Old 01-19-2022, 10:05 AM
  #163  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
Bsthetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Earth
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Please leave the price in. It helps in research to see what stuff is going for. (And when you're Canadian and need to print the thread for Customs.)
Bsthetech is offline  
Old 02-02-2022, 11:38 AM
  #164  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 45
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It's there a way to edit the title and put sold so you're not scrolling through a bunch of stuff that's sold already?
Mbx4man is offline  
Old 05-16-2022, 05:40 PM
  #165  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (275)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 4,714
Trader Rating: 275 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mbx4man View Post
It's there a way to edit the title and put sold so you're not scrolling through a bunch of stuff that's sold already?
When you/someone edits the "Sold" part, do it in the original post and that'll save the scrolling. What perturbs me more is when they mark the whole thread as "Sold" and delete everything else so we have no idea what was sold. -(
Andy Koback is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.