Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
FlySky GT3B reprogramming service >

FlySky GT3B reprogramming service

FlySky GT3B reprogramming service

Reply

Old 05-09-2011, 02:34 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default FlySky GT3B reprogramming service

GT3b RCTech.net Thread

I've had to discontinue offering this a service with the possible exception of local users that I can meet at the track. I could not get my equipment to connect properly to the last two radios I tried to flash and simply don't have time to pursue a solution. I don't want users paying shipping to send me a radio only to find out I can't reprogram it. Very sorry guys. Losikid sells pre-hacked radios if you're interested.


Special thanks to RCTech.net users PSX, QuangVuong and others for the community effort in making it possible to enjoy the corrected features of this great little radio. I hope the manufacturer appreciates the R&D that has been done here by talented engineers and hobbyists.

Last edited by beemerfan; 09-26-2012 at 12:20 PM.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:05 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (32)
 
SCTRacerX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Columbus
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Awesome can you change the backlight to stay on longer? Also what do you change the low voltage to?
SCTRacerX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:29 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

The options that can be changed are what is available on PSX's web site. I personally do not have the programmer talent to compile new firmware. I have reprogrammed my radio several times and have settled on these options as a default for my personal liking. But as long as PSX leave's his website in service, you can choose any of the available options listed there.

a. Correct bad EXPONENTIAL adjustment
b. Correct displayed END POINT values when switching models
c. Low Voltage alarm set to 8.4 volts
d. Trim range increased -99 to 99 with finer stepping (1.5us instead of 2.5us)
e. 40 second backlight (16 second default turns off too quickly)
f. Use CH2 EXPO setting for throttle and CH3 EXPO setting for brake
g. Change channel 3 from a toggle to a moment switch
h. Modify trim buttons so they must be pressed for each stepping (auto repeat function is too fast and difficult to use accurately) but leave the D/R feature on auto repeat for quick adjustments while driving.

NOTE:-------------------------------------

THIS POST IS RELATED TO USING THE FIRMWARE GENERATOR. WHILE IT IS STILL AVAILABLE, THE LATEST FIRMWARE RELEASE BY PSX MAKES IT OBSOLETE.

Last edited by beemerfan; 06-22-2011 at 12:28 PM. Reason: Update
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:37 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (73)
 
Metalsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,058
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Interested. I like everything, I just need more trim for the steering, that is all
Metalsoft is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 03:53 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

I'll send PMs with details in a little while. I have to take a break from the computer right now. Feel free to PM me in the meantime with your zip code so I can give you a shipping price up front.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 07:16 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

PMs have been sent and/or replied to.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 01:01 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (21)
 
Momo5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Farmington, MO
Posts: 850
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

How quick is your turnaround?
Momo5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 02:38 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

I should be able to turn it around within 24 hours but I'm allowing myself 48 just in case.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 06:17 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

For the guys I sent PMs to earlier with the "order" form, Please contact me if you are actually sending your radio so I know to expect them. Thanks.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 06:28 PM
  #10  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (20)
 
Segfault's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Farmington, MO
Posts: 430
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I didnt even know this existed lol. Awesome price, and no wonder radios everywhere are dropping prices!
Segfault is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 06:19 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Segfault View Post
I didnt even know this existed lol. Awesome price, and no wonder radios everywhere are dropping prices!
It's scary cheap. I think the sale price is less than the material cost to build it. This could be one of those deals that is subsidized by the Chinese government to help a company break out in a market. The quality is not on par with a Futaba, KO or other name brands. But the "fit & finish" are very good for this price point and even if you have to pay to have it reprogrammed, it is still a good value for bashers and casual racers.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 08:25 AM
  #12  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Just a reminder. If you live/race in the greater Chicagoland area, I can get this done for you on site at one of the local tracks without any shipping costs.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 05:47 AM
  #13  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

New firmware will be available soon (currently beta testing) that will make this radio quite a bit more than what it is now. It includes a 40 model memory and a "Global Setup Menu" that will allow the user to reprogram his own backlight time, low power alarm, end points, sub trims and "dead" zones. All defects of the original are of course also corrected. Contact me via PM for more information.
beemerfan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2011, 12:16 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: the zone,az.
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

yz120 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2011, 01:37 PM
  #15  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Beaumont, tx
Posts: 82
Default

Any plans on a 3way 3rd channel switch?
92lilredyj is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service