Futaba 3PK (HRS, 27Mhz)

Old 08-29-2004, 11:44 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,923
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Thumbs up Futaba 3PK (HRS, 27Mhz)

Good condition with speedmind carrying bag. I have installed a small capacitor (from Much More) in the receiver to make it glitching proof.

Tx + Rx + crystal. Asking for $199 shipped to your home.

No trade, Paypal preferred.

Here are the pictures

Diva is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 03:07 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
TRAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Default

i am VERY interested

how many hours of use has this radio had?

Thanks
TRAJ is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 06:58 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,923
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TRAJ
i am VERY interested

how many hours of use has this radio had?

Thanks
Ummmm I can't tell in terms of hours. But I can tell is that I got it in March this year, 6 months in use. Drop me a pm if you are really interested and I'll tell you the payment method.
Diva is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:11 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
TRAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Default

what i mean by hours of use is that the radio has a timer in the top left hand corner and tell how long it has been used for.
TRAJ is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:29 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
 
Warlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 52
Default

out of curiousity why would they keep track of hours...?
Warlock is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:33 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
TRAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Default

so as a guide line to people, when you resell it people will know exactly how much use the radio has had.

i think its a great idea
TRAJ is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:38 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,923
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TRAJ
so as a guide line to people, when you resell it people will know exactly how much use the radio has had.

i think its a great idea
Yeah, it's a good idea. Please check it out at the picture or you may guide me how to show it.
Attached Thumbnails Futaba 3PK (HRS, 27Mhz)-imgp1254.jpg  
Diva is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 08:24 AM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 22
Default

I think it is right near the top left. "1h09m" is what it says. I could be wrong though.
mrlacrosseman is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 04:16 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 866
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Diva is one of the best on this board! Free bump.
Danpatinod is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 06:37 PM
  #10  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 20
Default

that should be the time on batteries i believe. i know for sure its not its total up time
driftology is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:09 PM
  #11  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Look at page 30 on the online manual. (www.futaba-rc.com) It doesn't say were it is but I still think it is the 1h09m is the total usage timer.

There is a total time timer, as long as the system hasn't been reset the total timer is the usage time.

Edit: That last sentance made no sense. Just look at page 30.

Last edited by mrlacrosseman; 08-30-2004 at 07:54 PM.
mrlacrosseman is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:27 PM
  #12  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 20
Default

yeah i just checked that after i posted ;p
driftology is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 07:57 PM
  #13  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

oooh so tempting

i just wish futaba tx could work with airtronics rx and vice versa

bump for good seller!
403forbidden is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 08:25 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,923
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Sold. Thanks for those inquired.
Diva is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 10:03 PM
  #15  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by mrlacrosseman
Look at page 30 on the online manual. (www.futaba-rc.com) It doesn't say were it is but I still think it is the 1h09m is the total usage timer.

There is a total time timer, as long as the system hasn't been reset the total timer is the usage time.

Edit: That last sentance made no sense. Just look at page 30.
That time can be reset. Normally I would that time when I put a fresh set of batteries in....so actually it has very little meaning (however, this is not my TX). However, Diva is a good seller so you can rest assured!
dtm is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.