Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
Questions on not recieving items! >

Questions on not recieving items!

Questions on not recieving items!

Old 06-10-2008, 01:46 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default Questions on not recieving items!

I sent a guy paypal for 2 6 cell's 9 days ago and have not recieved them. I emailed and pmed him several times with no reply. How long should I wait to contact paypal about it? Also this is my first time using paypal with rctech and my fear of doing it has come true. I looked at his 15 rating and feedbacks seemed all good. I guess a bad apple. If it was kosher he would at least pm me back to let me know about shipping. I asked him the first day after payment to pm me with the shipping info and got no reply, thought that was fishy. What should I do?

Last edited by PADIRTLMJUNKIE; 06-10-2008 at 01:52 PM. Reason: add on
Old 06-10-2008, 01:48 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default wait

Paypal is going to make you wait at least 30 days before filing a claim.
Old 06-10-2008, 01:53 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

email paypal.sometimes they listen if it's a item not recieved.they will contact seller and ask proof of shipment.i do alot on ebay and had it happen to me more than once!
Old 06-10-2008, 02:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

The guy you bought from looks like a honest seller and he was on yesterday it seems, you are talking about "StadiumChris" I rekon but dont be so quick to file a claim as some people just arent online much. Try to go through people he knows and get a hold of him. I doubt he wants to ruin his rep on a couple of batteries.
Josh
Old 06-10-2008, 02:03 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 261 (100%+)

Understand that if the package was sent Parcel Post or UPS then 9 calendar days is NOT especially long. 7-10 BUSINESS days is not at all uncommon which, depending on how weekends hit, can end up being 14 calendar days.