Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh >

Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh

Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh

Old 06-07-2008, 08:33 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh

SOLD!!!!

I have 2 of these GE Packs for sale
Specs
Capacity : 2200mAh
Nominal Voltage : 14.8v
Discharge Rate : 20C

These packs are in great shape, Pack labelled #5 has only 5 or 6 cycles, pack labelled #6 also has 5 or 6 cycles but has a small dent in the corner, was like this when I got it. still works great.

Pack 5 numbers
Cell1 : 4.21v
Cell2 : 4.22v
Cell3 : 4.24v
Cell4 : 4.21v

Pack 6 numbers
Cell1: 4.21v
Cell2: 4.22v
Cell3: 4.24v
Cell4: 4.21v

Yes I do record the voltage of each cell on all my packs, before and after every charge.
I use a cell monitor that reads each cell & the total.

I charge on a Ice, balance with a Blinky.

Asking $SOLD for both, Shipped to the lower 48 only
Attached Thumbnails Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh-lipo01.jpg   Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh-lipo02.jpg   Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh-lipo03.jpg   Lipo's 4 cell, 14.8v, 2200mAh-lipo04.jpg  

Last edited by Aussie_G; 06-13-2008 at 03:48 PM.
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 10:24 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (46)
 
act2007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 701
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Can I charge this at 4.4 amps? I'll be using it for my starter box.
act2007 is offline  
Old 06-08-2008, 07:38 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

You sure can.
they can take a 4.4a charge each, but best thing for the life of the batteries is to charge them in parallel at 4.4a.
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-08-2008, 02:48 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Bumper- All PM's replied to..
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 05:24 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

ttt....
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 07:28 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 794
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I was under the impression you should only charge at 1c and wouldnt that make the max charge rate 2.2amps? I have had two different starter box batteries both 2200mah and 14.8 volts and always charged them at 2.2amps
illeagle is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 07:33 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Some people will charge at 2c, which wont kill the pack but will reduce its life.

I personally use an adapter that lets me charge 2 packs at 4.4a, the charger only see's the 4 cells but they are parallel which doubles the capacity but not the voltage.

Basically I just do it to charge 2 packs at one time.
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 07:44 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
z400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 1,244
Trader Rating: 15 (89%+)
Default

how many mah is 4.4 amps?
z400 is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 07:49 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

4400mAh
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-10-2008, 08:13 PM
  #10  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Bump
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 03:15 AM
  #11  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Bump
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 03:09 PM
  #12  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

PM's replied
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 03:26 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
iTrader: (62)
 
GSPOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Posts: 1,993
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

i didnt get a pm back????
GSPOT is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 03:31 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Replied, sorry for the delay, inbox has been loaded...
Aussie_G is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 03:47 PM
  #15  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Aussie_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Woodruff, SC
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Payment Recieved
Aussie_G is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.