Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography
Easiest Airbrush to use and clean? >

Easiest Airbrush to use and clean?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jrmarquez.702

Easiest Airbrush to use and clean?

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2015, 08:05 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Easiest Airbrush to use and clean?

I have a Master but found it be hard to shoot with consistency and really hard to clean.

What's a good option for a beginner to buy in the 100 range?
Old 09-16-2015, 11:00 AM
Tech Adept

let me make this simple

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000BQ...7OL&ref=plSrch

if you look around they are out there for about 70 bucks.

if you save that money buy a .5mm nozzle and a .5mm needle.

this is my work horse setup and will do everything that you want it to.

Last edited by extremepaint; 09-21-2015 at 01:58 PM.
Old 09-18-2015, 09:23 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Absolutely right! The Iwata eclipse is by far the best for the money.[

QUOTE=extremepaint;14186088]let me make this simple

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...6VWHV0ZHJSQ1AK

if you look around they are out there for about 70 bucks.

if you save that money buy a .5mm nozzle and a .5mm needle.

this is my work horse setup and will do everything that you want it to.[/QUOTE]
Old 09-18-2015, 09:52 AM
Tech Regular

You can buy whatever gun you want, but at the end of the day, you will buy an Eclipse. They are (i.m.o) the best airbrushes for RC Cars all around. From nice detail to big coverage and in between, it's all possible with the HP-CS
Old 09-20-2015, 12:07 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)

I love my iwata eclipse. I tried the .5 conversion on it and I hate it. I can do everything I need with the stock needle/nozzle.
*** I do need to find where you guys get them for $70 though.....***
Old 09-21-2015, 09:13 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by jrmarquez.702