Backing light color Createx

Old 06-23-2014, 03:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Backing light color Createx

When I used to paint with pactra, I liked to back light colors with silver to make the color both pop and make it so that the light doesn't come through. Sometimes I would back the silver with black to help block light as well.

Recently started spraying createx. Even the opaque colors let a lot of light through. The createx silver that I found locally, is the pearl silver, and that definitely doesn't block light.

What do you createx sprayers use? Hopefully I asked the question right, I am no expert.
Old 06-23-2014, 09:14 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

For light colors (Assuming your working darkest to lightest) is best backed white.

If you're talking about backing out of order...try Faskrome by faskolor. It's a little bit thicker than silver by createx. If your sticking with createx...I think they make one called aluminum or something along those lines..which is almost like Faskrome.

I usually end up backing silvers and chromes with black anyway... But in reality it's just one extra step I really don't have to take.

Hope that helps.
Old 06-23-2014, 09:27 PM
Tech Adept

Yes, that helps. I always try to do the darkest to lightest, but sometimes it is easier, especially on the outlines, to do them last, especially if I am using that real thin masking tape for lines.