Wiki Posts
Search

Paint Job Critique

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2014, 11:05 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Paint Job Critique

So I started painting about 3 months ago and figured it was time to see what the pros on here have to say. Please give me you honest constructive criticism so I can continue to sharpen my technique. Thank you in advance for your time and assistance.

This is my very very first paint job. Took forever but it was worth it.

This is obviously my own concept, it is similar to the my first paint job that I did on my short course. A friend wanted me to paint it for him after he saw my SC.

This concept was primarily from Max AirBrush, I really like it and thought I would give it a try. The under tray is the LFR Dude.

This concept I took from a couple of you on here, kind of a mix and match with my own twists.

This concept was again taken from you pros on here, I am pretty sure it is from Haigh Designz but I am not confident. Forgive me if I am incorrect.

This is my most recent, entirely my concept.

Old 06-07-2014, 10:10 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)

Your early work is excelent.. The improvement in your work really shows from your first work until your current bodies.. It looks like on green and orange body you painted the orange after the white.. Try to plan out your colors appropriately from darkest to lightest..

I've been painting for more than 16 years and I learn something new all the time..
Old 06-07-2014, 11:38 AM
Tech Adept

Thanks for the kind words Roly. I did go the wrong way on the orange/white, sometimes I forget or because of what I am trying to achieve its hard to go from dark to light but I have to remember to back it with a solid.
Old 06-08-2014, 01:27 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)