Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography
Vinyl masks...actually a bunch of rookie questions >

Vinyl masks...actually a bunch of rookie questions

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Vinyl masks...actually a bunch of rookie questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2011, 07:27 AM
Tech Adept

Default Vinyl masks...actually a bunch of rookie questions

New to this not exactly happy with the paint jobs I have so far. My painting skills are coming along, but not my design or masking. Can anyone help?

First of all I am not an artist. This limits my abilities on the "design" I am capable of making along with the vision to make them look cool with depth and etc. I have drawn designs on the exteriors and then did the liquid mask thing. I am not very good with the knife staying true to the lines and also feel like I am overs-coring into the bodies(Is there a proper technique for this?)This combined with the crappy designs in the 1st place leaves me with stuff that looks NOTHING like I see on here....My question here is what other options do I have. Paint masks? Can I buy them pre-done? What is involved in doing it myself? Are plotters expensive? Can I find someone local to do this for me. What do I need to ask them about if they are just sign people? Anything else I should know about this aspect of it?
Old 04-28-2011, 09:22 AM
Tech Adept

Anyone other than xxxmain.com?
Old 04-28-2011, 12:40 PM
Tech Addict