R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography (https://www.rctech.net/forum/painting-designs-graphics-photography-59/)
-   -   Painter's Chat (https://www.rctech.net/forum/painting-designs-graphics-photography/49290-painters-chat.html)

HauntedMyst 09-03-2004 09:32 AM

My name is HauntedMyst. I've been painting for 5 years and I have a masking tape disability. One day I hope not only to be able to lay some masking tape without having it bleed but to also learn to tape convex curves. Until then, I will just have to enjoy using liquid mask for my painting purposes and some purposes for which the product was not expressly implied or intended. My vocation and avocation are the same, animal husbandry. Surprizingly, it involves more candle lights and Barry White music then you would think.

rdub202 09-03-2004 09:34 AM

hey guys whats up my name is ryan im 15 and i live in MI ive been in the hobby for like 3 or 4 yrs now and love it.
ive never really talked to any of you but have read many of your posts. its like i kno u charlie without even knowing u. ur bodies are ridiculously amazing.
i recently found out that one of my friends have an airbrush so im psyched to try it. are there any basic tips i should kno when airbrushing?
i first need to get my cars running with some new electronics before i get new bodies. raving monkey i read ur posts in the 1/12 as well cuz i jus got a carpet knife and an l3 recently.

peace

Pig 09-03-2004 10:08 AM

rdub, read this if you haven't read it already: http://www.rctech.net/articles/paint...ntedmyst.shtml

It's a complete "how to" from Haunted Myst, and will answer all the questions you wanted to know, and will tell you the answers to things you didn't think you needed to know until you read it.

HM, too funny man. :D

charlie_b 09-03-2004 10:30 AM